Down the TBR Hole

Mini Reviews-4

It’s time for another edition of Down the TBR Hole, which is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story! This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go.


The Books:

1. The Memory Book by Lara Avery

25988934

I feel like I’ve read this story before. Girl gets ill, goes on long journey to finally do the things she feared, patch up relationships with those she wronged, etc. It doesn’t interest me one bit. Right now I’m all about the dark fantasy books and super adorable romances. Maybe I’ll want to read this at a later date? *shrugs*

The Verdict: Remove

2. After the Fall by Kate Hart

22847526

I applaud the author for tackling so many difficult issues but I’m just not sure this book is for me (at least not right now). Reading the description doesn’t give me a must-read-this-right-now feeling. I do love the sky in the cover though. *sigh* Goodbye book!

The Verdict: Remove

3. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

22247695

I recently finished reading Anna and the French Kiss and LOVED IT!!!! I’m really hoping this one is just as adorable. Why has it taken me so long to discover this series?

The Verdict: Keep 

4. The Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

25721507

I love the fake boyfriend trope! This book caught my eye ages ago and seeing it pop up on my TBR totally reminded me of why I originally wanted to read it. It stays!

The Verdict: Keep

5. Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Reigate

26240663

Seven points of view?!?! While that worries me, I did really enjoy Riley Reigate’s other book Noteworthy so I’m going to give this one a chance. Plus, the reviews seem to be quite positive. Fingers crossed!

The Verdict: Keep

11 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole

  1. I loved Seven Ways We Lie. I know how 7 POVs can feel like overkill, but for the most part it really worked for me in this book.
    Also, happy to hear you loved Anna and the French Kiss. For me personally Lola was my least favorite in the series, with Isla maybe being my favorite. But I think it really depends on your personality and all hahaha so many people love Lola.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read Anna and the French Kiss this past spring and thought it was so cute! Lola is next up on my list 😀 I really want to read it after reading Anna! Glad to see you keep it! I still have to read Noteworthy but I had stumbled across Seven Ways We Lie a few weeks ago and thought it sounded really interesting! I’ll have to check that one out as well! Great post, Jacquie!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve heard that about Noteworthy! I might just bump it up on my TBR! A cute romance is always a nice remedy to the craziness of an airport haha. Hope you enjoy Lola as much as Anna!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

