The Narnia Tag

Book Blitz_Thank you to Azia at The Uncharted World for tagging me. It was a long time ago (way back in March) and I’m so sorry it’s taken me so long to post. If you haven’t visited her blog before, go and do so now, because it’s beautiful! ❤


NARNIA – A magical world you would like to visit

28818313

I love the whole aesthetic of the 1920s. The dresses, the music clubs…this book contains all of that, plus intrigue, danger and homeopaths (people with the ability to persuade and manipulate the emotions and thoughts of others through poetry and music). This book is so unique and I would love to have the abilities that the main characters have.


THE MAGICIAN’S NEPHEW – A book you think is underrated

21793182

This book helped fill a huge hole left by the cancellation of Firefly years back. It was so much fun with sarcastic dialogue, strange and wonderful characters, space action, love/hate romance…you really need to pick it up! Why aren’t more people talking about this book? I just don’t get it.


THE LION, THE WITCH, AND THE WARDROBE – A classic that you love

12913540

I usually answer Persuasion for this type of question, but Jane Eyre is my other favorite classic. It’s hard to pick between the two.


THE HORSE AND HIS BOY – A book you picked up without knowing what it was about

FrontCover

I remember downloading this from NetGalley. I knew it was a fantasy book set in Asia but that’s about it. It turned out it was a fantasy book set in Asia. The idea of it was fascinating but it moved along at a slow pace…it was truly a struggle to get through.


PRINCE CASPIAN – A sequel that you loved

26061581

Best. Sequel. Ever!!! I devoured this book in two days (a huge feat since I’ve been in a reading slump and it’s over 400 pages). The romance. The fighting. The regency period. Ahhhh…it’s a book you simply must read.


THE VOYAGE OF THE DAWN TREADER – A quest you’d like to be a part of

30834944

I’m obsessed with Assassin’s Creed. Yes, it’s a super dangerous world and quest but how cool would it be?!?!


THE SILVER CHAIR – A book you didn’t expect to love

29670787

I joined the book’s blog tour mostly based on the cover. It looked interesting and I was new to blogging. I had no clue what I was getting myself into. But wow…this book wasn’t anything like what I was expecting. The mix of history and fantasy was so well done. And the characters stole my heart. The other two books in the trilogy are even better. A must read!


THE LAST BATTLE – A perfect ending to a series you love

26864835

Ok, it’s not a series but this book floored me. It ripped out my heart, stomped on it and I loved every second of it. It was beautifully written, heartbreaking, emotional and never what I expected. Ryan Graudin’s books just keep on getting better and better.


THE PEVENSIES – A siblinghood of friendship you’d love to be a part of

6

Who doesn’t love the friendship between Harry, Ron and Hermione? I automatically thought of their friendship when I saw this prompt. One of my favourites of all time!


EUSTACE SCRUBB – A character who grew on you

22817331

In the first book, And I Darken, I hated Radu. He was always complaining…basically a huge baby. He started to change near the end of the book (thank goodness) and in Now I Rise, my view of Radu has completely changed. I enjoyed reading the parts that featured him. I just want to wrap him up in a big hug. Seriously, he’s precious!


MR. TUMNUS – Your favourite mystical creature

15714476

The manticore called Ongraygeeomryn was seriously one of the best things about this sequel. She’s sassy and brutally honest. I just loved her so much! ❤


CASPIAN – A character with regal qualities

14061955

Without question the only answer for this prompt is Nikolai Lantsov *sigh* I love him to bits.


THE WARDROBE – Your favourite hideout/place to read

6b8abc723bfbe4d6ad3d02260a24d72a

I really wish this was my bedroom. *sigh* I do most of my reading in my room. It’s where I keep my book and the quietest place in the house. Sometimes I also read outside on the patio but that totally depends on how hot it is outside.


MY TAGS…

11 thoughts on “The Narnia Tag

  1. Radu! Ahhh I hate him too. That’s why I’m dreading reading Now I Rise – because of him. But oh well, I guess I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt. Great tag, by the way! I can’t wait to do it too. ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: June Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

