Top Ten Tuesday

mini-reviews-2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The topic this week is: Top Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t. Ok, my list isn’t 10 series long but to be honest, I’ve been avoiding a lot of book series due to the fact that I’ve been severely disappointed with the quality of writing or storytelling. Instead, I’ve been really into reading duologies or standalones. However, here are some books that I’ve been meaning to read for ages…

1. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

11235712  13206760  13206828  13206900

2. Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore

3236307  6137154  12680907

3. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

17453983  22247695  9627755

4. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

8490112  12812550  13618440

5. Penryn & the End of Days by Susan Ee

15863832  17849112  18500665

6. Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

11408650  13643567  15768409

7. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186  20698530  30312860

Have you read any of these books? Do you have any suggestions? I’d love to hear your thoughts and opinions. 🙂

33 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I still need to read the last book in the lunar chronicles, but the whole series has been a hit and miss for me, but I hope you enjoy it when you get round to it! Graceling also sounds really interesting, and I need to read the DOSAB series too! I really hope you like the to all the boys I’ve loved before trilogy, it’s super cute 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You should definitely read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and The Lunar Chronicles!!! TATBILB is the cutest contemporary romance I’ve ever read and it’s perfect for summer reading! The Lunar Chronicles is just amazing because it’s fairytales set in space like what gets any better than that?!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You HAVE to read the Lunar Chronicles and To All The Boys I Have Loved Before! Both AMAZING series and two of my all time favorites! The Mara Dyer Series was great as well and I surprisingly Loved Anna and the French Kiss, it was the best of the trilogy IMO.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I LOVE the Lunar Chronicles. They’re a great series! (And I love the graphic novel sequels now coming out,, too!). I also have yet to enter the realm of Graceling & Daughter of Smoke and Bone (though this one is currently a library book I have…so hopefully sooner than later…). Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have a love/hate for the Lunar Chronicles. It was good, but It was hard for me to be as in love with it as everyone else seems to be. I really enjoyed Cinder and Winter, but the second and third books were just okay. I really enjoyed the Anna and the French Kiss books. Penryn & the End of Days was SOOO good! I also still need to read Mara Dyer and Daughter of Smoke & Bone.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I need to read ALL of these as well. It’s embarrassing. The one book I have read is Daughter of Smoke and Bone (not the sequels), and I did really enjoy that. Hopefully I have time this summer. Great list, makes me feel much better about my own series I need to start list! :p

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I also put The Lunar Chronicles and Graceling on my list too… I hope they’re as good as everyone claims! I hate to read a really hyped book and then end up not liking it and I’m surrounded by people who are always going on about how the book is god’s gift to man or whatever lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s why I’ve stayed away for so long. I hate the disappointment that comes up with overly hyped books. I always find myself in the first few chapters thinking well this isn’t special. My brain just never gives it a chance. Hopefully, hopefully it’s really good.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I love the Lunar Chronicles and Anna And The French Kiss. I read Daughter Of Smoke And Bone but for whatever reason, I can’t get into the second book. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before is really cute! I hope you get to read some of them soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

