Down the TBR Hole

Mini Reviews-4

It’s time for another edition of Down the TBR Hole, which is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story! This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go.


The Books:

1. Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor

32968540

I have absolutely loved the first two books in the Binti trilogy and now want to start exploring more of Nnedi Okorafor’s back catalog. The cover is stunning and the synopsis is unlike anything I’ve heard before. So, this book is definitely staying on my TBR!

The Verdict: Keep

2. Ms. Marvel, Vol. 3: Crushed by G. Willow Wilson

23546843

This. Series. Is. Awesome!!!!! The first two volumes were tons of fun and this one features Loki. LOKI!!! I can’t wait to read about the trouble he’s going to cause.

The Verdict: Keep

3. Shadowbound by Bec McMaster 

30152125

Ahhh…another book on my Goodreads TBR that I don’t remember adding. Maybe I saw it on another blog? I don’t know! It sounds alright but honestly I just want to keep books I’m either really interested in reading or know I’ll enjoy.

The Verdict: Remove 

4. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler

22840182

A retelling of the Little Mermaid? Oooh…I’m interested for sure! I downloaded this book at the beginning of the year and do really want to read it soon. I’m totally loving romance heavy books right now. They make my little heart so happy 🙂

The Verdict: Keep

5. Seven Ways We Lie by Riley Reigate

26240663

Seven points of view?!?! While that worries me, I did really enjoy Riley Reigate’s other book Noteworthy so I’m going to give this one a chance. Plus, the reviews seem to be quite positive. Fingers crossed!

The Verdict: Keep


This seems to be getting harder and harder each week! Only one book removed this time around. Ugh oh!

5 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole

Leave a Reply

