Top Ten Tuesday

mini-reviews-2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The topic this week is: 10 Books Poetry Books That I’ve Recently Added To My TBR List. I’ve recently rediscovered my love of poetry. I used to write poetry in high school (badly I might add but it helped me deal with my emotions) and really appreciated how a few well chosen words could say so much. I don’t know when or why I stopped reading it but Lang Leav’s collections changed that. Since then I can’t get enough. Here are some of the books I’ve recently discovered…

Have you read any of the books? If so, I’d love to hear what you though of them. 🙂

 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who dabbled in poetry in high school. XD It was a really dark time for me, and putting my feelings on paper helped so much even though it was all awful poetry. Haha. I’ve read milk & honey and really enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I did my list on poetry this week too but we don’t have any titles in common; this means I now have to look up all your choices and probably add them to my TBR. I wrote some truly dreadful poems at school which still haunt me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just snagged a copy of Sad Girls, and Milk and Honey has been on my shelves awhile. I’ve read more poetry in the last year or so than I ever did before- thanks to books like The Princess Saves Herself in This One and Lesbian Haiku (With Cats!). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

