Bookish Bingo: Spring 2017 Edition (Wrap Up)

bookish-bingo-1024x379Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews has been hosting a spring round of Bookish Bingo this past March, April and May. The point of Bookish Bingo is to get as many bingos as possible. The more bingos, the more giveaway entries. All types of books (fiction, non-fiction, novellas) count, but you can only have one square per book. Also, for a book to count, it must have been read between March 1st and May 31st, 2017.

No bingos here 😦 I didn’t do too well this round. Reading has been really hard for me lately. It’s honestly a miracle that I finished these over the past three months! Oh well, it gives me something to strive for next round.

Untitled.001

My Squares:

  • Magic: The Golem by Ian Tregillis
  • Historical: Cover the Silence by Cassandra Rose Clarke
  • LGBT+ Main Character: The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember
  • Spring Release: Geekerella by Ashley Poston
  • Witches: Radio Free Trismegistus by Ian Tregillis
  • Multi-POV: Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin
  • Muslim Main Character: Amina’s Voice by Hena Khan
  • PoC On Cover: Not Your Sidekick by C.B. Lee
  • Sisters: True North by L.E. Sterling
  • Blue Cover: The Valiant by Lesley Livingston
  • Green Cover: She’ll Lie Down in the Snow by Cassandra Rose Clarke
  • Politics or Gov’t: Anchises by Lindsay Smith

Did you participate in this round of Bookish Bingo? How did you do?

5 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo: Spring 2017 Edition (Wrap Up)

  1. Don’t beat yourself up about no BINGOs, looks like you’ve read some good books this season. I participated too but also didn’t get any BINGOs. I guess there’s always next time 😊 .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never participated in Bookish Bingo before, but it looks like loads of fun!! I’ll have to check out the summer card.

    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

