Down the TBR Hole

Mini Reviews-4

I forgot to do one last week! Things just got so busy but I’m back this week with another edition of Down the TBR Hole, which is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story! This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go.


The Books:

1. Dark Angels by Karleen Koen

393473

So, before I got really into YA books and rediscovered my love for all things fantasy I basically only read historical fiction. I love history. I studied it at university and have taught it to high school students. But I really don’t understand why I ever added this book to my TBR. I honesty am not interested in Charles II or his Restoration court. So…goodbye book!

The Verdict: Remove

2. The Black Book by Ian Rankin

77489

I discovered this series while living in Edinburgh. It was so cool to read about locations I had just visited earlier that day. I devoured the first four books and then moved home and forgot about them. I have a copy of The Black Book sitting on my shelf and really want to get back into the series. It was so good!

The Verdict: Keep

3. The Traitor Queen by Trudi Canavan

12970162

This is the third book is a series but I feel like I’m missing out by not picking up on of Trudi Canavan’s fantasy books. I have so many of them on my TBR and the reviews look great. But of course I can’t start at the end of trilogy! So, this needs to be removed for now.

The Verdict: Remove 

4. The Queen’s Fool by Philippa Gregory

252499

Yes, these books are sometimes overly dramatic and not really historically correct, but I love how they focus on the women of the Tudor court. I can’t believe I haven’t read this yet. Seriously! I have loved every Philippa Gregory books I’ve read so far.

The Verdict: Keep

5. His Last Letter: Elizabeth I and the Earl of Leicester by Jeane Westin

7201153

I didn’t really enjoy the author’s previous book (I gave it a 1.5 star rating). I love all things Elizabeth I but I’m really going to have to pass on this one.

The Verdict: Remove


Three more books removed from my TBR! Woo! Have you read any of these books? I’d love to hear your thoughts or opinions on them.

5 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole

Leave a Reply

