Down the TBR Hole

Mini Reviews-4

Wow! The week went by so quickly. How is it Sunday already?!?! Here’s another edition of Down the TBR Hole, which is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story! This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go.


The Books:

1. Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra Dhonielle Clayton

18710209

I’ve heard soooooo many good things about this book on Twitter! It features a diverse cast and backstabbing ballerinas. Oh the drama! But in all seriousness the book also tackles very important issues such as racism, sexism, body image and white privilege. I’m definitely going to be picking this up during my summer break.

The Verdict: Keep

2. She Is Not Invisible by Marcus Sedgwick

17839197

I don’t remember adding this book to my TBR but I know for sure it’s not for me. Last year I tried to read another book by Sedgwick, Blood Red, Snow White, and absolutely hated it. It put it down after struggling through 30% of it. The style, the narrative voice, it did nothing for me. I felt no connection with it and I just couldn’t stay interested.

The Verdict: Remove

3. Secrets in the Snow by Michaela MacColl

28645639

A book about Jane Austen that includes romance and a murder mystery?!?! YESSSS! YESSS! YESSS! I’m down for anything Austen related and this book sounds so good. Why haven’t I read it yet?

The Verdict: Keep

4. Remember Me Forever by Sara Wolf

31308682

This is the third book in a series I didn’t like. It just had too much unrealistic drama. Wanting to constantly slap characters is never a good thing! So…this is definitely being removed from my TBR. Why keep a book you know you won’t like?

The Verdict: Remove

5. A Terrible Beauty by Tasha Alexander

28220795

This is another instance of how did this end up on my TBR? I haven’t read any other books in the series. At first I thought it was from when I first joined Goodreads. I would just add every book to my list but this was published in 2016. So strange!

The Verdict: Remove


Three seems to be my magic number! Have you read any of these books? I’d love to hear your thoughts on them and my choices 🙂

8 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole

Leave a Reply

