Down the TBR Hole

Mini Reviews-4

It’s that time of the week. Here’s another edition of Down the TBR Hole, which is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story! This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go.


The Books:

1. Ghostly Echoes by William Ritter

28110857

The third book in a series that I haven’t read yet…nope! Goodbye pretty purple book.

The Verdict: Remove

2. Hatshepsut: From Queen to Pharaoh by Catharine H. Roehrig

1009560

This book has been on my TBR for ages. I added it while I was going through my I-love-all-things-Egypt phase. I haven’t been reading a lot of non-fiction books lately but I really do want to pick this one up eventually. Hatshepsut was such a fascinating woman who was able to rule Egypt all on her own. There’s so much we don’t know about her because her step-son (who took succeeded her) tried to erase her rule from history. I’m totally keep this one on my TBR!

The Verdict: Keep

3. The Hamilton Affair by Elizabeth Cobb

28695340

I was sent this book ages ago for review and just haven’t gotten to it. I really need to because I feel bad not reviewing books that I’ve received for free.

The Verdict: Keep

4. She Wolves: The Notorious Queens of Medieval England by Elizabeth Norton 

5087532

Another history book about fascinating women from history! Normally I would be all over this but the reviews are ALL super negative. I watched a documentary series on YouTube with the same title and it was meh. So, while it makes me sad, I’m going to pass on this one.

The Verdict: Remove

5. Black Bird of the Gallows by Meg Kassel

33509076

When did I add this to my TBR?! Giveaway maybe? But then again, nothing about this book sounds like something I would want to read. This is so weird!

The Verdict: Remove


Wooooo 3 more books are gone from my TBR! Have you read any of these books? I’d love to hear your thoughts on them. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole

Leave a Reply

