Down the TBR Hole

Mini Reviews-4

It’s time for another edition of Down the TBR Hole, which is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story! This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go.


The Books:

1. The Great Hunt by Wendy Higgins

22428707

This book has been on my TBR since it came out. I recently purchased a copy of it (yay for book sales) and I’m hoping to read it sometime this summer. So, it definitely stays!

The Verdict: Keep

2. A Taste of Honey by Kai Ashante Wilson

30197853

This is the second book in a duology (not sure to be honest) but I really want to read it. It sounds amazing and I love the cover!

The Verdict: Keep

3. Daughters of Rome by Kate Quinn

8577314

This is from a period a few years ago when I only read historical fiction books based in ancient Egypt, Rome and Greece. I really, really hated the first book from this series so why is the sequel still on my TBR?!?! Goodbye!

The Verdict: Remove

4. Blood of Wonderland by Colleen Oakes

30166599

I haven’t read the first book so this one needs to go!

The Verdict: Remove

5. Lantern by Chess Desalls

28176158

I honestly don’t remember ever adding this book to my TBR. The cover is interesting but that’s all it has going for it. Ghosts and pranks? Nope. It just doesn’t sound like something that I would enjoy reading.

The Verdict: Remove


YESSSSS for managing to remove 3 more books from my TBR! Have you read any of these books before? I’d love to hear your thoughts on them. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole

Leave a Reply

