The Beauty and The Beast Book Tag!

Mini Reviews-2.pngThanks to Demi at Books Traveller for tagging me! She tagged me ages ago (waaayyy back in January) and I’m just doing it now. I’m so sorry it took me so long. I’ve really been struggling with posting and comments. But better late than never! Wooooo! Let’s do this…


Rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Mention the creator → Kirsty @Kirsty and the Cat Read (check her original post here)
  • Match a book to each of the songs/characters below
  • Tag as many people as you like

“Tale As Old As Time” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored with reading

I love the hate to love tropes in books. I think it’s because this trope usually leads to witty and at times comical banter between the main characters. Plus, it adds the will they or won’t they factor which I also adore. This was really well done in STJR ❤

28962906

Belle – A book you bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too

28220826

When the Moon Was Ours is one of the most beautiful books that I have ever read. If you haven’t read it yet, you really, really need to! It’s lyrical and magical and will make your heart burst into a million pieces.

Beast – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

26074185

I honestly though Ruined would be like so many other YA books that I’ve read. The synopsis didn’t do it any favours but this book was AWESOME! I loved it so much. The romance, the fighting, the magic…I CAN’T WAIT FOR THE SEQUEL!!!!

Gaston – A book everyone loves that you don’t

16096824

Unpopular opinion time…I can’t stand Sarah J. Maas books anymore. I loved TOG at the beginning but now it’s all the same and oh so white. I did read the first book in this series but was bored out of my mind. And the abusive relationships? How is that even attractive? Please….someone explain it to me. Yuck!

LeFou – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counter part

30375703

I really didn’t like the main character, Fallon. She was just…annoying. However, Elka, her best friend, was kickass! Can I just have a book featuring her? Please?

Mrs Potts, Chip, Lumiere & Cogsworth – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

30076808

This book really hit home in so many ways. It’s beautiful and inspiring. Another must read, even if you don’t like poetry. This one will definitely change your mind about the genre.

“Something There” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

28074695

The Witch Who Came In From The Cold was a series that I liked at the beginning but only got really into about 5 or 6 stories in. Now I’m absolutely hooked and can’t get enough of it!

“Be Our Guest” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

lunalovegood_wb_f6_lunalovegoodinquibblerspecsonhogwartsexpress_still_080615_port

Luna Lovegood is my favourite Harry Potter character! She’s different and weird and totally alright with it. She doesn’t change because other people think she doesn’t fit in. It’s one of the things I really love about her. Plus, she’d be so much fun to hang out with! 🙂


Tags:

I’m not going to tag anyone because this particular tag has be featured on tons of blogs earlier this year. I’m just late to the party. But of course, if you haven’t done it yet consider yourself tagged. I’d love to see your answers. ❤

One thought on “The Beauty and The Beast Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: April Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

