Down the TBR Hole

Mini Reviews-4

Trying something new this week! I decided to starting participating in Down the TBR Hole, which is hosted by Lia @ Lost in a Story! This meme is dedicated to uncluttering your TBR pile, going through each book and choosing which one should stay or go. My TBR pile is never ending so I feel like I really need a meme like this in my life. Let’s do this…


The Books:

1. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli 

19547856

I recently read Albertalli’s second novel The Upside of Unrequited and absolutely loved it! I honestly can’t believe that I haven’t read Simon Vs. yet. Albertalli’s writing is just so real and honest. Also, I’ve heard tons and tons of good things about this book and that makes me want to read it even more.

The Verdict: Keep!!!!!!

2. A Perilous Undertaking by Deanna Raybourn

30008834

Why is this book even on my TBR? It’s a sequel. I haven’t even read the first book!

The Verdict: Remove

3. Wait for Me by Caroline Leech

30037877

This book contains a bunch of things that I love: WWII history, forbidden romance, Scotland…I really, really need to read it.

The Verdict: Keep

4. Spirit of the Highway by Deborah Swift

26521390

Ummm….why is this on my TBR? It doesn’t sound like something I would enjoy and it’s the second book in a series. WHAT?!?!

The Verdict: Remove

5. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

28448239

I’ve loved everything Hodge has released so far! So…I don’t see this book being any different. Plus, the cover is perfect! Mysterious and intriguing. *sigh* This book is going to be amazing!

The Verdict: Keep


Well, that’s it for this week. I think keeping 3 books out 5 isn’t too bad. Have you read any of these books before? I’d love to hear your thoughts on them. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole

  1. You do this so right. I have a friend doing her meme and she keeps all the sequels to all the books she wants to read, even if she hasn’t read the first one…in case she DOES like the first one. I tell her to remove all but the first one, and then if you read it and like it, you can add the sequels later. She hasn’t removed anything from her TBR yet.
    Sometimes I end up with books on my TBR bc of contests or giveaways…I’m definitely feeling the need to FINALLY start this meme. And I know I learned all the best methods of removal from you!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

