The Happiness Tag

mini-reviews

Thank you to the lovely Beth at Reading Every Night for tagging me!  If you haven’t visited her blog before, do it now! She’s one of the nicest people I have met while blogging ❤ So, this tag (as the title suggests) is all about things that make me happy. Believe it or not but I find these types of tags to be really difficult. What does make me happy? Why doe sit make me happy. I’m not good at talking about myself. It makes me feel all awkward but here are some of the things that bring some sunshine into my life…


List Five Things That Make You Happy

  • My morning cup (or I should say cups) of coffee. During the week I’ll have it in my classroom before all of my students come. I’m usually at work early to avoid the rush hour traffic and the school is super quiet. On the weekends I’ll sit outside with my cup and watch my dog run around the yard. It’s nice to have those moments of rest before the rest of day sweeps you up in its non-stop march of meetings, classes, emails, etc.
  • The feeling that I get when I run makes me beyond happy. I’ve now been running (and enjoying it) for eight months. I can’t even properly explain the relief I feel when I run. It’s as if all of my stress and tension completely disappears. I feel so free!
  • Singing along to music in the car always makes me happy. I seriously have the worst singing voice, but with the windows up nobody has to hear me and I can just sing along without a care. It’s especially great after a bad day at work. 🙂
  • Friday night date night or dinners with my husband never fail to make me happy. We are both so busy during the week. Friday night is our designated “us” time. We go out for dinner, dancing or to the movies. It’s something I really look forward to each week.
  • Putting together music playlists brings me a whole lot of happiness. I like sharing music with others and having been creating them for friends and family since I was in high school. My music tastes are all of the place. I listen to a variety of music, but R&B just isn’t my thing. So, if you have any music suggestions I’d love to hear them!

List Five Songs That Make You Happy

All of these songs, no matter what, always bring a smile to my face! Click on the link to hear the song on YouTube.

  • Shape of You by Ed Sheeran (x)
  • Laura Palmer by Bastille (x)
  • Nowhere With You by Joel Plaskett Emergency (x)
  • Love at First Sight by Kylie Minogue (x)
  • Hungry Like the Wolf by Duran Duran (x)

My Tags:

28 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

    • Bastille is love, seriously! A soundtrack to whatever I’m feeling. I make playlists based on moods, themes, anything really. I also just make one to listen to a few artists. I go in and out of phases where I’ll listen to a few songs over and over and having them in one spot is just easier.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I really loves your responses to this tag! My morning cup of caffeine (in my case, tea), would also make my happy list. It’s almost a ritual, making the tea, then sitting down for a quiet 15-20 minutes with a book or just sitting outside, to help bring my thoughts together for the day ahead.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I also love tea. I used to drink it a lot when I lived at home with my parents, but since I moved out it’s been non-stop coffee. I think it’s super important for us to take that time for ourselves. We are always non-stop, on the go. I know I need to do more often than just in the morning. Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

  2. This is such a lovely tag! It’s so positive! I’m also a coffee lover, iced coffees are my favourite though as I’m not a fan of hot drinks but love the taste and the boost!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a great tag! Singing with the music in the car is one of my favorite things too! “Shape of You” by Ed Sheeran is one is one my of my current obsessions! It always gets stuck in my head.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. These are some great picks for this tag Jacquie, and it was great reading more about what makes you happy. I’m not much of a coffee drinker but I do love my morning cup of tea, and I love singing along to music in my car. I do it all the time I’m on a long journey and have the radio on, it never fails to make me happy! 😀
    Also I love Bastille and am really love Ed Sheeran’s new singles as well so great music picks too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww thanks! I drink tea at night. Basically, I’m caffeinated all day long 😛 I’m not a big fan of being in the car too long, but sometimes I just want to go for a drive to listen to music and sign along. I don’t feel shy or whatever in the car like I do somewhere else. And Ed Sheeran and Bastille can’t release a bad song. I’ve loved everything they have done. I can’t wait for Ed’s new album…eeeee!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I wish I could start caffeinating myself, maybe that way I won’t be so tired at work, but unfortunately caffeine gives me headaches so I have to suffer through without it.
        Oh I love long car journeys, the longer the better in my opinion because that way I can listen to even more music.
        They definitely can’t, I can’t wait to see what they each come out with next! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am the complete opposite. Without caffeine I get massive headaches and can’t function. But then I have a cup of coffee and the headache goes away. I don’t know if its truly the caffeine or a psychological issue but I have a problem! I need to cut back but it tastes so good haha

        Liked by 1 person

  5. We are very much alike in what makes us happy!

    I am also a fan of the solitary morning cup of coffee 🙂 I have mine before I wake my kids up for school. It’s just so peaceful.

    I’ve been running for a few years and I also enjoy it. Unfortunately I have bad knees, so I fear my running days are almost over, but I’m going to keep on trucking until I can no longer truck lol

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: February Wrap Up! |

  7. Pingback: The Happiness Tag – Meghan's Whimsical Explorations & Reviews

Leave a Reply

