January Wrap Up!

december-wrap-up

SOME THOUGHTS

Rattle the Stars is officially one! I can’t believe that Gina, Lindsay and I have been blogging for a year. When I started this blog I thought I would post once in a while and maybe get a comment or two. The love you all have given this blog has been more than I ever expected. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I cannot even begin to express how grateful I am for all of your likes, comments and follows. ❤

To celebrate our one year anniversary, we are giving away a $25 gift card to The Melting Library on Twitter. The contest is open to everyone, you just need to follow and retweet my original post by February 10th. Good luck!


BOOKS HAULED


BOOKS READ

Cold Summer by Gwen Cole | ♥♥♥♥♥
Written in the Stars by Aisha Saeed | ♥♥♥♥
The Rose & The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh | ♥♥♥♥♥
The Terracotta Bride by Zen Cho | ♥♥♥♥♥
I Am Malala by Malala Yousafzai | ♥♥♥♥
A Stolen Crown by Kelsey Keating | ♥♥♥
Binti by Nnedi Okorafor | ♥♥♥♥
Cut by Patricia McCormick | ♥♥
El Deafo by Cece Bell | ♥♥♥♥♥
The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi | ♥♥♥♥
Assassin’s Creed: Heresy by Christie Golden | ♥♥♥♥
Weregirl by C.D. Bell | ♥♥♥♥
Traitor to the Throne by  Alwyn Hamilton | ♥♥♥


POSTS

Reviews:

The Princess Saves Herself in this One · I Am Malala · The Terracotta Bride · The Bone Witch · Queen of Chaos · Weregirl · A Monster Calls ·  Cut · El Deafo · Definitions of Indefinable Things · Wintersong

Memes:

Top Ten Tuesday · Waiting On Wednesday

Tags/Other Posts:

Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge 2017 · The Black Cat Blue Sea Award · Bookish Bingo: Winter Edition · Book Blitz: Blue Tide by Jenna-Lynne Duncan · December Wrap Up! · True North Cover Reveal!

16 thoughts on “January Wrap Up!

  1. Ahhh, happy blogiversary! That’s such an amazing accomplishment, and I’m so happy for you guys. ❤

    Oooh it sounds like you read some really awesome books! I’m so happy to see The Terracotta Bride on there – I LOVED that story. It was so sad but beautiful and bittersweet. I’m also glad to see you liked Binti! I’m reading that one at the moment and I’m enjoying it so much so far. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww thank you! ❤ This was totally a good month for books. A lot of 4-5 star reads. I actually just finished reading the sequel to Binti, Home, and it was even better! My reviews will be up soon but I'm now totally in love with the way Nnedi Okorafor writes. I hope you have a great February.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

