Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The topic this week is: Ten Underrated/Hidden Gem Books I’ve Read in the Past Year or So. The books listed below are some that I absolutely loved, but didn’t hear much about within the bookish community.

I cannot stop raving about the novella fantasy series  by Mark Gelineau and Joe King. The stories are so engrossing and addictive and I NEED more. However, the authors have been fairly quiet for the past six months and I’m not sure what is happening with the series. Kat Ross’ epic fantasy trilogy concludes this year and you are missing out if you haven’t read The Midnight Sea or Blood of the Prophet. Nora & Kettle and Fear the Drowning Deep are fantastic pieces of historical fiction, while True Born, A Fierce and Subtle Poison, and Henchgirl are must read fantasy books that will leave you wanting more. Seriously! I’m waiting for the sequels! ❤

Have you read any of these books? What were your thoughts?

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I actually haven’t read any of the books on your list! But ALL of the covers on here are absolutely gorgeous. And that’s what usually sucks me in, so I think I’m going to be adding some books to my TBR! Out of these, which is your favorite?

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any of these, but I’ve read some pretty great reviews on Fear the Drowning Deep. The premise sounds intriguing and the cover is gorgeous. I’ll be adding that one to my TBR! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great picks for this week Jacquie. I haven’t heard of many of these, in fact the only two I have heard of are Fear the Drowning Deep and A Fierce and Subtle Poison, but the others sound interesting so I may have to check them out and see if any of them make my TBR list. 🙂
    I really loved A Fierce and Subtle Poison. I thought it was a good book, although I did have a hard time connecting to Lucas’s character, and it deserves a lot more recognition than it currently has.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That Kat Ross’ cover… I see book 1 & 2 was free on Amazon yesterday. I have a link on my blog. Not sure if it’s still free today but I did download those two books to my kindle app to read. I’m glad to know that you think the book is a good read 🙂 Thanks for the post!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Rapid Fire Book Tag |

Leave a Reply

