December Wrap Up!

december-wrap-up

SOME THOUGHTS

I totally meant to have this up earlier, but due to the holidays I have kind of fallen behind on everything involving the blog. December was a fantastic month for reading (and buying books that were on sale)! I hope you all had a wonderful holiday season. I went home to Canada to visit with family and friends. The holidays in my house is always busy, we celebrate both Christmas and Chanukah, which means a lot of big dinners and presents. 🙂

Rattle the Stars now has 565 followers and I am blown away by the support for this blog. THANK YOU SO MUCH! You can also follow us on Facebook and Tumblr. If you have a Tumblr please leave your link in the comments. I would like to follow more bookish accounts. I’ve also become absolutely obsessed with creating book and character aesthetics on Pinterest. It’s so much fun!

I hope everyone has a fantastic January! Happy 2017! ❤


BOKS HAULED


BOOKS READ

The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco | ♥♥♥♥
Desert Jewel by Natalina Reis | ♥♥♥
Ruined by Amy Tintera | ♥♥♥♥½
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness | ♥♥♥♥♥
The Invisible Hand: Shakespeare’s Moon, Act I by James Hartley | ♥♥♥
The Blazing Star by Imani Josey | ♥♥♥♥
The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace | ♥♥♥♥♥
A Tale of Two Centuries by Rachel Harris | ♥♥♥
Queen of Chaos by Kat Ross | ♥♥♥♥½
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith | ♥♥♥♥


POSTS

Reviews:

My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century · Ever the Hunted · Thanks a Lot, John LeClair · I’m a Lot of Sometimes · The Blazing Star · That Burning Summer · The Alchemists of Loom ·  Maresi

Memes:

Top Ten Tuesday · Waiting On Wednesday

Tags/Other Posts:

Bookish Bingo: Fall Edition Wrap Up · Guest Post: “Things Every Girl Must Pack for the Sixteenth Century” by Rachel Harris · Dumbledore’s Army Readathon Signup/TBR · A to Z Bookish Survey Tag · Book Blitz: Seasons Within · Unpopular Opinions Book Tag · End of Year Survey: 2016 Edition!!

7 thoughts on “December Wrap Up!

  1. Oh gosh, your haul is BEAUTIFUL. Have you read Binti yet? I’m really, really excited to read it – I just need to wait for my library to stock it. 💔
    Oooh and have you read the Assassin’s Creed book as well?

    Congratulations on your followers! That’s an incredible achievement. Wishing you even more for 2017. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: January Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

