Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The topic this week is: Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY plan to). There are just too many books and not enough time! I missed a lot of good releases in 2016. I actually bought a lot of these books but like a magpie I’m always moving onto the next shiny new release. I can’t help but buy more pretty books even though I haven’t read the ones I already have.

I do plan on reading these as part of the Beat the Backlist challenge hosted by Novel Knight. I’m almost done clearing my NetGalley queue and therefore free to read what I want and not something I need to read right away for a review. I can’t wait to finally pick up these beauties!

Have you read any of these? What were your thoughts? 

32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Great picks for this weeks Top Ten Tuesday Jacquie. Passenger is one of my all-time favourite duologies, and was one of my best books of 2016, so I really hope you love it. The same goes for P.S. I Like You, that was the first book by Kasie West I picked up and it remains my favourite to this day. I pretty much binge read all her books after I finished that one.
    The Rose and the Dagger was a brilliant finale to that duology so I’m sure you’ll love it as well, it definitely lives up to The Wrath and the Dawn.
    Happy reading, I hope you manage to get around to all these books soon as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great choices! I definitely wanted to read P.S. I Like You, Passenger, and Bright Smoke, Cold Fire last year but I just couldn’t find the time to fit them into my monthly TBRs. I hope you love The Rose & The Dagger! I thought it was much more engaging than the first book, which I enjoyed quite a bit. Hope you get to all these this year, though! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

