Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge 2017

flightsoffantasy-2017c

I have just signed up for the Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge, which is hosted by Alexa of Alexa Loves Books and Rachel of Hello, Chelly. This challenge is all about the love for works of fantasy. There’s no pressure whatsoever! You can read as many books as you would like. There is also a book club portion that is completely optional.

I discovered this challenge way too late in 2016, so I’m excited to be able to participate this year! Fantasy is my favourite genre so this is perfect for my reading tastes. I’ve created a TBR but let’s be honest…it’s going to probably change a lot love the course of 2017. However, these books are the ones I really want to read!

Proposed TBR:

Are you participating in the Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge?

29 thoughts on “Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge 2017

  1. This sounds like such a fun challenge!! Especially since my favorite genre is fantasy – I’m definitely thinking about participating. All of the books on your list are so great/sound so great – I’ve been wanting to read A Thousand Nights, Of Fire and Stars, and Vassa in the Night for so long now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I ❤ fantasy like a crazy person. Almost all of the books I read last year were from the genre. If you are already reading them then why not sign up? It's a no pressure type of challenge so that's always less stressful. Plus, it's fun to see what people are reading. 🙂

      Like

  2. Ooooh I might have to participate in this challenge! There’s nothing I love more than an awesome fantasy book. Plus, that TBR is looking great! 😀 I’ve been looking at Novice for some time now, but haven’t heard much about it. The synopsis sounds promising though so I might give it a try, too. And I’m really looking forward to Scythe! Thanks for sharing the challenge with us 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nothing is better than a good fantasy book! And thanks! The TBR has me really excited for reading this year. I have so many books I pushed aside for ARCs or whatever and I just never got to them. I was attracted to Novice because of its cover. Arrows, bow, medieval like clothing…yes! 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge 2017 - The Genre Minx Book Reviews

  4. Pingback: Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge 2017 | Fantasy Gift your Source of Unique Art and Resources

  5. Pingback: Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge 2017 | Fantasy Sources of Art, Gifts, Books, and Article Resources

  6. Pingback: January Wrap Up! |

  7. Pingback: February Wrap Up! |

  8. Pingback: Flights of Fantasy Challenge: Update |

Leave a Reply

