A to Z Bookish Survey Tag

book-tag-001

I saw this tag on ThriceRead (a fantastic blog that I highly suggest you check out) and decided it looked like a lot of fun to do. So….let’s do this!


AUTHOR YOU’VE READ THE MOST BOOKS FROM:

It’s a 3-way tie between Leigh Bardugo, Juliet Marillier and Michelle Moran. I just can’t get enough of their books! ❤

BEST SEQUEL EVER:

22299763

CURRENTLY READING:

27064385

DRINK OF CHOICE WHILE READING:

Coffee or tea. It depends on the time of day.

E-READER OR PHYSICAL BOOK?

It really depends. I’m not picky because a book is a book, but there is nothing better than physically holding a book in your hands. Plus, with so many now coming with beautiful designs at the start of each chapter, maps, etc. the physical book is so much better.

FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU PROBABLY WOULD HAVE ACTUALLY DATED IN HIGH SCHOOL:

Mmmmm…that’s a hard one! Probably Logan *swoon* from Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn. He was just so darn adorable and sweet…PERFECT!

GLAD YOU GAVE THIS BOOK A CHANCE:

10507293

HIDDEN GEM BOOK:

24804505

IMPORTANT MOMENT IN YOUR READING LIFE:

Discovering the Harry Potter series changed my opinion on reading and books. Before it had been something I was forced to do in school, but after reading the Philosopher’s Stone I couldn’t get enough of magical worlds, the suspense and adventure. I was hooked on reading!

JUST FINISHED:

30095464

KINDS OF BOOKS YOU WON’T READ:

I won’t read horror (I’m a HUGE scaredy cat), erotica or anything about math/business (zzz….).

LONGEST BOOK YOU’VE READ:

93996

All 912 pages of it! The sequel, which I’ve had on my TBR for years, is a whopping 1,168 pages!

MAJOR BOOK HANGOVER BECAUSE OF:

22299763

NUMBER OF BOOKCASES YOU OWN:

I currently have 2, but I need a lot more! I have books piled up everywhere and it hurts my heart that they don’t have a proper home. My husband is really into woodworking so I’m praying that he finally makes the bookcases he’s been promising me.

ONE BOOK YOU HAVE READ MULTIPLE TIMES:

13533650

PREFERRED PLACE TO READ:

Curled up on my bed with a cup of coffee or tea. Since I’m in my room, no one will bother or distract me.

QUOTE THAT INSPIRES YOU:

“Love is friendship that has caught fire. It is quiet understanding, mutual confidence, sharing and forgiving. It is loyalty through good and bad times. It settles for less than perfection and makes allowances for human weaknesses.” – Ann Landers

READING REGRET:

That I still haven’t started Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I’ve been saying that I am going to read it soon for months now. Lies! In 2017 I AM TOTALLY MAKING IT HAPPEN!

SERIES YOU STARTED AND NEED TO FINISH (ALL BOOKS ARE OUT IN SERIES):

I’ve read the first two books in The Mortal Instruments series and have the third sitting on my shelf, but I just haven’t picked it up. I’m honestly not sure why. I really enjoyed them! Maybe I’ll get back to them in 2017.

THREE OF YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE BOOKS:

41oJG7wcJyL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_  23437156  12913540

UNAPOLOGETIC FANGIRL FOR:

ANYTHING by Leigh Bardugo. THE WOMAN IS AMAZING!!!! I’ve been collecting Grisha/Six of Crows related bookmarks, candles, prints…whatever. I also have several copies of her books in different languages because the covers are just so darn pretty.

VERY EXCITED FOR THIS RELEASE MORE THAN ALL THE OTHERS:

31574408

Rebel of the Sands was one of my favourite books of 2016. It totally took me by surprise. I just loved the characters, the setting…just EVERYTHING! Plus, just look at that gorgeous cover. *swoons*

WORST BOOKISH HABIT:

Buying more books than I have room for? Not finishing the books I have and buying more? Purchasing a book solely based on the cover? I seriously have a problem! 😛

X MARKS THE SPOT. START AT THE TOP LEFT OF YOUR SHELF AND PICK THE 27TH BOOK:

25756328

YOUR LATEST BOOK PURCHASE:

1265703

ZZZ-SNATCHER BOOK (LAST BOOK THAT KEPT YOU UP WAY LATE):

24846331


Since I wasn’t tagged, I won’t be tagging anyone either. Still, this tag is tons of fun and if you do plan on doing it I would love to see your answers!

11 thoughts on “A to Z Bookish Survey Tag

  1. Pingback: A to Z bookish Survey Tag – NatashaReadsBooks

  2. This is such a great tag! I think I might try it out 😀 Loved all your answers! YAS to all things Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. I’ll have to check out The Assassin’s Curse. It has such a beautiful cover. And yes! You MUST read Illuminae. It’s an amazing YA sci-fi, one of the best in my opinion. And Persuasion is a wonderful book. My second favorite Austen! Great post, Jacquie 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: December Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

