November Wrap Up!

warpup-001

SOME THOUGHTS

The year is almost over and the holidays are upon us! I can’t believe how quickly time flies. I started this blog last January and the love and support that it has received has been overwhelming. THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts. Gina, Lindsay and I are unbelievably grateful for all of your likes, views and comments. We now have 501 followers. You are ALL AMAZING!!

giphy.gif

A bunch of posts have been queued for December but please forgive us if we don’t get back to you right away. Lindsay and I will be heading home to Canada for the Christmas break. I’m not sure how I feel about the extremely cold weather and snow as I managed to avoid it last year. I guess we’ll see…I hate snow. Argh!

Finally, we hope all of you have a wonderful, fun and love filled holiday season! Enjoy the time with family, friends, pets or whoever makes you happy. You DESERVE IT! *hugs*


BOOKS HAULED


BOOKS READ

Fear the Drowning Deep by Sarah Glenn Marsh | ★★★★★
Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo | ★★★★★
Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill | ★★★★★
The Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova | ★★★★
Ms. Marvel, Vol. 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson | ★★★★
Definitions of Indefinable Things by Whitney Taylor | ★★★★
Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder | ★★★★★
Assassin Study by Maria V. Snyder | ★★★★
My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century by Rachel Harris | ★★★★½
Thanks a Lot, John LeClair by Johanna Parkhurst | ★★★★


POSTS

Reviews:

Forest Secrets · Haven · The Bone Sparrow · Fear the Drowning Deep · A Study in Scarlet Women

Memes:

Top Ten Tuesday · Waiting On Wednesday

Tags/Other Posts:

Book Blitz: Shadow Fall · My Bookish History Tag · 2017 Beat the Backlist Challenge: Signup · The Miranda Sings Award · The Music Tag! · Bookish Bingo: Fall Edition Update II ·  The Goodreads Book Tag II · Cover Reveal: Queen of Chaos · The TBR Book Tag

I hope you have a wonderful December! Happy holidays! ❤

20 thoughts on “November Wrap Up!

  1. Looks like you had a great month! I’ve got an ARC of the Alchemists of Loom on Netgalley that I need to get to, and I also really want to read Air Awakens – it sounds great! I’m hoping to get to Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom in December, so I’m happy to see that you gave the latter 5 stars! Make me even more excited to read it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

