2017 Beat the Backlist Challenge: Signup

beatthebacklist

The Beat the Backlist Challenge is hosted by Austine at Novel Knight. The whole purpose of the challenge is to knock off titles that have been on your TBR for quite a while. The challenge will run from January 1st to December 31st, 2017 which gives you plenty of time to complete your goal! The only rule is that the book must have been released before 2017.

This challenge is perfect for me because a) I’ve bought so many books this past year and haven’t really read any of them and b) I’ve made some poor NetGalley requesting rampage choices which has meant I’ve ignored other books I’ve really wanted to read.

So….these are the book I hope to read in 2017 for this challenge:

Are you participating in this challenge? Let me know in the comments. ❤

41 thoughts on “2017 Beat the Backlist Challenge: Signup

  1. I’m participating!! I just haven’t figured out exactly what books to add to my TBR yet. I own Miss Peregrine’s but STILL haven’t read it yet. I’m thinking that’s going to have to be on my list, for sure. Looks like you’re already off to a good start for reading for 2017!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I think I need to participate in this! I own so many books that I have not read yet. It’d be great to not feel so guilty and knock off a few. Great list- I’ve a few of those on my TBR too. Anna and the French Kiss is the only one on your list I’ve actually read! You should definitely read it!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: 2017 Beat the Backlist Challenge – The Looking Glass

  4. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award

  5. Pingback: November Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

