The Music Tag!

book-tag-001

I saw this tag on Lost in a Story. It looked like a lot of fun and I decided to do it as well. Ok! Let’s get started…


Questions:

Name your top 3 favourite bands.

Wow! This is hard but the bands I can listen to over and over again are The Clash, Bastille and Bedouin Soundclash.

What is the last song you listened to? 

It was “Way Beyond” by Bastille. I love their new album! I’ve had it on repeat since it was released. It’s what I listen to on my way to work in the morning.

What was the first concert you went to? 

I think it was the Backstreet Boys…but I honestly don’t remember much about it.

If you could spend a day with your favourite singer who would it be? 

I wouldn’t really want to spend a day with my favourite singer. I enjoy their music and that’s enough for me. I’m also really shy so it would be one super awkward day. I wouldn’t wish that on anyone haha!

Are there any songs that you can’t stand hearing?

Anything by Justin Bieber? Ok, his recent collaborations have been alright, but his solo work I’ll turn off without a second thought.

If you could have a soundtrack to your life what would it be?

Anything by Bastille. Their lyrics mean so much to me and have helped me through a lot of ups and downs.

Can you sing? 

Nope, not at all. It’s worse than horrible. 😦

Your favourite cheesy song? 

I still love “Stop” by the Spice Girls…well anything by them. Their music was just so much fun and the dances! When I was in third grade my friends and I would dress up and practice the dances. I still remember them even now!

What songs do you listen to when you are feeling down? 

I actually put on musicals and singalong. It never fails to make me smile, even if I sound horrible doing it.

First L.P./CD/MP3 you bought? 

Waaayyy back in 1996 I bought the Spice Girls’ debut album Spice. I played it over and over and over.

Do you like musicals if so which is your favourite?

I LOVE musicals. I’ve had Hamilton on repeat for months now and I also adore Evita.

Favourite musical instrument

I can’t play, but I really love the acoustic guitar.

If you could see anyone in concert who would it be? 

I would love to be able to go back in time to see The Clash perform. That would be beyond amazing!

If you wrote a song what would it be called? 

I tried to write songs when I was in elementary school. They were really bad. I don’t even know what I would write about…stress? Haha…it’s what I feel all the time right now.


Quick Fire:

Rock or pop? It depends on my mood.
Sing in the shower or on stage? In the shower. I’m deadly afraid of speaking (singing) in public.
Musical or concert? Again, it depends on which musical or which musician is performing.
Guitar or drumsGuitar!
Ear phones or speaker? It again depends on the situation. When I’m running headphones, other times speakers.
Music while you work or quiet? Music for sure. The silence freaks me out.
One Direction or Justin Bieber? Neither!
Sing or danceDance because as I’ve mentioned above, singing is NOT my strength.
Instrumental or lyricsLyrics! I connect to music mostly through song lyrics, not the beat or instruments.
Prince or Michael JacksonI’ve actually never been a fan of either.


Tags:

Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them
The Uncharted Word
Cover2CoverMom
Raven & Beez

12 thoughts on “The Music Tag!

  1. Interesting tag! I also dislike Justin Bieber but recently, I’ve grown fond of his Love Yourself, Beauty and a Beat and Sorry. I’m not familiar with the bands you mentioned but thanks for bringing attention to them! (On 2nd thought, Bastille sounds familiar.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh this is a great tag, I may have to do this one myself because honestly I love music as much as I love reading! 🙂
    Also I LOVE Bastille, I’ve been listening to their new album pretty much non stop as well, though I still can’t chose my favourite track from it. They’re all amazing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh yaaaay! Thanks so much for the tag 😀 Really excited to do this one. If there’s anything I love more than books, it’d be music! Bastille is an AMAZING band. So glad you like them, too! And love that your first concert was Backstreet Boys lol. I approve. And there ain’t nothing wrong with some Spice Girls. Love all your answers! (You don’t like Prince OR Michael Jackson?! Mind = Blown) 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Book Tag Tuesdays | Beauty and the Beast Book Tag – The Uncharted Word

  5. Pingback: Book Tag Tuesday | The Music Tag – The Uncharted Word

  6. Pingback: November Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

