October Wrap Up!

warpup-001SOME THOUGHTS

Goodbye October and hello November! This past month has been wonderful for the blog. Lindsay joined the Rattle the Stars family and has started reviewing children’s books. I’m so happy that she’s finally started blogging. We’ve been talking about it for a while now. If you want to learn more about Lindsay, hop on over to our about us page. 🙂

It’s been a difficult month to find time to read. I’m involved in a lot of activities at work – I’m Student Government and Model United Nations advisor – so I’m pleasantly surprised to see how much I actually read. I also received book mail from Sky Pony Press (❤) which totally made my month because who doesn’t love book mail? There are so many books that need to be read in November but I couldn’t be happier! It’s going to be such a great month.

This month I also hosted a Twitter giveaway for the fantastic book Timekeeper by Tara Sim. Congratulations to @Netherreads. I hope that you enjoy it as much as I did!


BOOKS HAULED


BOOKS READ

Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn | ★★★★
Songs of Exile by Bänoo Zan | ★★★
Timekeeper by Tara Sim | ★★★★★
A Darkly Beating Heart by Lindsay Smith | ★★★
Before Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn | ★★★★
The Bone Sparrow by Zana Fraillon | ★★★★★
A Study in Scarlet Women by Sherry Thomas | DNF
Dreaming of Mocha by An Swerts & Illustrated by Eline Van Lindenhuizen | ★★★★
Kalico Jack by Mike Nahorniak | ★★
Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch | ★★★★★
The Reader by M.K. Hawkins | ★★★★½


POSTS

Reviews:

Iron Cast · And Then the Sky Exploded · Spindle · The Universe of Us · Blood Red Snow White · The Reader · Forget Me Always · The Infinity of You & Me · Kalico Jack · Bitter Sweet Love · A Darkly Beating Heart · Remember Yesterday · Dreaming of Mocha · Before Tomorrow

Memes:

Top Ten Tuesday · Waiting On Wednesday

Tags:

The Entertainer Blogger Award · The New York Times ‘By the Book’ Tag · Rainbow Book Tag

Cheers to a great November! 🙂

9 thoughts on “October Wrap Up!

  1. I’m starting to feel really lucky that I found Fear the Drowning Deep on Edelweiss for free: no requesting necessary! So I mean to read that book, and hopefully soon!
    What a great haul! I’m envious but in awe as well! To November being as prosperous, if not more so, than October!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

