The Entertainer Blogger Award

enterta

A big THANK YOU to Zainab at A Bibliophile’s Obsession for nominating me. If you have some time, please go check out her blog. It’s super cute! 🙂

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

Questions:

Q1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I started it because I wanted to challenge myself and of course share the books that I love. I had wanted to start a blog for a while, but it was mostly just me lurking around, visiting blogs and following bookish accounts on Twitter. This past January I finally gathered up enough courage and here we are. 🙂

Q2. What is your favorite book?

Persuasion by Jane Austen has always been one of my favourites! I loved Six of Crows and I just received my copy of Crooked Kingdom in the mail. I’m pretty sure the duology is going to be one of my favourites because Leigh Bardugo is simply amazing!

Q3. What do you dislike the most?

Oh where do I start?! Hahaha! I normally would list bookish things, but right now what annoys me the most is when people don’t use their directional signals on busy roads. I nearly crashed twice yesterday coming home from work. Or when people try to shove their car into the space between your car and the one in front of you. NO people! That space is left for safety and use your signals to let me know you want to fit. Don’t dive bomb it and hope for the best. Wow! Sorry for the mini rant. Moving on…

Q4. What is your favorite food item from the mall?

When I was younger my mom and I always picked up A&W when we went shopping. For the longest time they only had restaurants in mall food courts. Now, A&W is everywhere! Other than that I usually don’t eat at the mall.

Q5. What is your favorite pastime?

Sleep? Hahaha! No, really, I love reading, obsessively listening to Bastille and right now I’m binge watching Quantico on Netflix. I’ve also started running again. I’ve signed up for a 5K in a few weeks so I have try to get myself into the running mood.


Nominations:

11 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Yeah I dislike people that cut in like that too. Just the other day on my way to work, my car was still in the middle of the intersection and if the light turns red I would have been blocking traffic for those going straight at me but this lady in this car squeezed herself in front of me in that little gap and put her hand up to thank. I looked at her in shock. That’s all I could do. Unbelievable what people do. Great answers! Also thank you for nominating me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: October Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

