September Wrap Up!

warpup-001SOME THOUGHTS

Fall is officially here! It’s my favourite season because the weather gets cooler, I can wear my sweaters and blazers without melting to death and pumpkin spice is everywhere! Hurray!

September was a wonderful month! I received a physical ARC of Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco, which I totally fangirled about in my review. I had wanted to read the book for ages and it exceeded all of my expectations. Now I have to wait a year for book two! *sobs* Gina also rejoined the land of blogging! Between work, planning a wedding and everything else she’s had on her plate, reading/blogging has been very hard. She’s also looking for book recommendations, so if you have any that you think she’d like please leave them in the comments.

I’m also not making a TBR for October. I didn’t for September and it was amazing. I felt so free to read whatever I liked without trying to stick to books I set aside to read. The only book on my MUST READ list is Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. My copy just arrived and I couldn’t be more excited.


BOOKS HAULED


BOOKS READ

Rex by Rita Stradling | ★★★★
Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco | ★★★★★
Sula’s Voyage by Catherine Torres | ★★★★★
The Last Cherry Blossom by Kathleen Burkinshaw | ★★★★½
Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn | ★★★★½
Bitter Sweet Love by Michael Faudet | ★★★★★
A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray | ★★
Jenna’s Truth by Nadia L. King | ★★★
Spindle by Shonna Slayton | ★★★
Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf | ★★
The Universe of Us by Lang Leav | ★★★★★
Blood Red, Snow White by Marcus Sedgwick | DNF


POSTS

Reviews:

Snow White · The Graces · Girl on a Plane · The Dream Protocol · A Mortal Song · Jenna’s Truth · The Replacement Crush · Blood of the Prophet · Stalking Jack the Ripper · Rex · The Last Cherry Blossom · Sula’s Voyage · Forget Tomorrow

Memes:

Top Ten Tuesday · Waiting On Wednesday

Tags:

A-Z About Me · Book Fangirling Award · Blogger Recognition Award · Real Neat Blog Award

Other:

Tiger’s Watch Cover Reveal + Author Guest Post · Labyrinth Lost: Spotlight + Giveaway! · Bookish Bingo

Have a wonderful October! 🙂

17 thoughts on “September Wrap Up!

  1. I haven’t heard of a lot of these! I’m going to do some hard GoodReading searching and TBR adding now lol haha but YES to Stalking Jack the Ripper!!! Cannot wait to dig into that one!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh, you got The Bone Witch?! That is amazing!! 🙂
    And I’m glad you enjoyed Stalking Jack the Reaper, and yay for receiving a physical ARC!! I get you and I’m so glad for you! I know a book is a book (like my friend said to me in bookstore “don’t all the editions, paperbacks or harbacks (or in this case digital), have the same story in it?”), but I always get so excited when I receive a physical book, I can’t even tell you!
    Plus, it’s easier to review a book if you write your notes directly in it, but maybe that’s just me… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Digital books are totally awesome, but there’s just something about a physical book. The whole holding it in your hands, admiring the artwork, the turning of real pages. My friends don’t really understand either.
      I’ve only written in books for school. I have this obsession with keeping the book perfect. But I do make notes in a notebook for my review later.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

