Bookish Bingo: Fall Edition!

bookish-bingo1-1024x261

Yay!! Bekka from Pretty Deadly Reviews is hosting a fall round of Bookish Bingo throughout September, October and November. I love doing this because it pushes me to read a variety of books and I really want to get more than 2 bingos this time!

So, the point of Bookish Bingo is to get as many bingos as possible. The more bingos, the more giveaway entries. All types of books (fiction, non-fiction, novellas) count, but you can only have one square per book. Also, for a book to count, it must have been read between September 1st and November 30th.

If you would also like to participate, head over to Pretty Deadly Reviews and leave a comment on the Bookish Bingo post.

My Progress:

  • Dragons: Rex by Rita Stradling was the first book I finished this month! Woohoo! I got really excited to see this category because if you want dragons, this book has tons of them!
  • Retelling: Spindle by Shonna Slayton had been on my must-read list for a while and getting approved on NetGalley made me very happy. It’s a retelling or you could even say extension of the Sleeping Beauty fairytale.
  • Weapon on Cover: I was seriously beyond excited when an ARC of Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco arrived in the mail! I’ve had my eye on the book for a while and have a strange obsession with the Whitechapel murders. The book cover features the main character, Audrey Rose, holding a knife.
  • Standalone: For this I read The Universe of Us by Lang Leav. She’s my favourite poet and this book did not disappoint.
  • Purple Cover: I branched out and tried something new with Forget Me Always by Sara Wolf. It was…well not my cup of tea. I tried though!
  • Animal on Cover: The cover of Sula’s Voyage by Catherine Torres features a young girl sinking in an ocean and surrounded by very adorable drawings of turtles, tiny fish and sharks.

Bingo 1.001.jpeg

16 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo: Fall Edition!

  1. I have the card…but I don’t know if I have time to fill it out…I think I’ll just watch you guys get the bingos, and I will just try to read.
    Good for you on your progress so far!
    Once I’m down my list of checked out books, I’m going to start being more specific and participating in things like this. I just have to get through my borrowed books that are going to be overdue soon!

    Like

  2. Pingback: September Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

