Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The topic this week is: Audio Freebie. It can be your favourite audiobooks, songs, albums, etc. These freebie topics are popping up a lot lately. I don’t listen to audiobooks, so that was out of the question. So…this post is going to be solely dedicated to my favourite band, BASTILLE! They released their new album, Wild World, this month and the four year wait had me going nearly insane. But it was so worth it! I’ve had it on repeat (much to the annoyance of my husband) for the past few weeks. EVERY SONG IS PERFECT! ❤

So, to share my Bastille obsession with someone other than my husband, here are my Top Ten Favourite Bastille Songs (in no particular order…it’s too hard)!

1. “Laura Palmer”

The night was all you had
You ran into the night from all you had
Found yourself a path upon the ground
You ran into the night you can’t be found

2. “Icarus”

Standing on the cliff face
Highest fall you’ll ever grace
It scares me half to death
Look out to the future
But it tells you nothing
So take another breath

3. “Way Beyond”

It only matters if we care now
If you’re way beyond that
Then I’m gonna dust you off of my shoulders
And I remember when we cared now
If you’re way beyond that

4. “Haunt”

I’ll come back to haunt you
Memories will taunt you
And I will try to love you
It’s not like I’m above you

5. “Oblivion”

Are you going to age with grace?
Are you going to age without mistakes?
Are you going to age with grace,
Or only to wake and hide your face?

6. “Lethargy”

You told me not to be like anybody else
Headspin, happiness, death
Be like anybody else
Broke down, nothing else left

7. “Skulls”

When our lives are over and all that remains
Are our skulls and bones let’s take it to the grave
And hold me in your arms, hold me in your arms
I’ll be buried here with you
And I’ll hold in these hands all that remains

8. “Bad Blood”

That these are the days that bind you together, forever
And these little things define you forever, forever

9. “Weight of Living, Pt. 1”

There’s an albatross around your neck,
All the things you’ve said,
And the things you’ve done,
Can you carry it with no regrets,
Can you stand the person you’ve become

10. “Fake It”

Oh my lover, my lover, my love
We can never go back
We can only do our best to recreate
Don’t turn over, turn over the page
We should rip it straight out
Then let’s try our very best to fake it

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I love bastille! It’s one of my favourite bands of all time. Their new album is amazing! I think my favourite song is Pompeii, simply because that is the song that introduced me to the band a few years ago

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE Bastille, they are one of my favourite artists, although my two current favourite songs of theirs aren’t on your list for this week (still I love Laura Palmer and Bad Blood).
    I still haven’t listened to their new album enough times to settle on a favourite song yet but overall it’s just amazing isn’t it? And great pick for this week’s topic as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      • At the moment Daniel in the Den and Laughter Lines but honestly it changes every day (right now for instance I’m thinking The Draw is going to knock one of those off the top spot!)
        Yeah I’m the same, I always have a new favourite track I listen to each day, and yeah it’s hard to pick a few when all their songs could be on this list! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

