The Alphabet Book Tag

Thanks to Ola at Ola Reads Books for tagging me. This is a very cool tag and one that I haven’t seen before! I tried to use as many books from my “Read” shelf on Goodreads, but sometimes had to resort to my be TBR. Also, let me just say, it’s really hard finding books that start with the letters X and Z! 😛

THE RULES:

Pick a book that is on your shelf or one that you have read in the past and fill out each letter of the Alphabet. The idea is to use books that you have either read or that are on your TBR list.

Titles in bold indicate a read book, others are from my TBR.


A – All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr 
B – Black Hawk Down by Mark Bowden
C – Civil Blood by Mark Gelineau & Joe King
D – Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

E – Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
F – Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
G – Girl on a Plane by Miriam Moss
H – Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I – Ignite by Sara B. Larson
J – Jezebel by Irène Némirovsky
K – Kingdom of Ash and Briars by Hannah West
L – Letters from Skye by Jessica Brockmole 

M – Madame Tussaud: A Novel of the French Revolution by Michelle Moran
N – Night’s Child by Maureen Jennings
O – Outlander by Diana Gabaldon
P – Pillars of Light by Jane Johnson

Q – Queen Hereafter: A Novel of Margaret of Scotland by Susan Fraser King
R – Rook by Sharon Cameron
S – Sultana by Lisa J. Yarde
T – Texts from Jane Eyre: And Other Conversations with Your Favorite Literary Characters by Mallory Ortberg 

U – Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember
V – Violins of Autumn by Amy McAuley
W – War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy
X – XVI by Julia Karr

Y – The Young Elites by Marie Lu 
Z – Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald by Therese Anne Fowler


My Tags:

3 thoughts on “The Alphabet Book Tag

  1. I won’t lie, that’s pretty awesome!! I don’t know that I have a book on my shelf that starts with Z or X…
    I’ve only heard of half of these so I’m looking up several of the others and my TBR will again be growing, thanks!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: August Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

