MAC Lipstick Book Tag

mac-lips

Thanks to Beauty and the Bean Boots for tagging me! She created this tag after being inspired by the many types of MAC lipsticks. I’m excited because books and lipsticks (all shades of red and dark purple) are two of my favourite things! 🙂

The Rules:

  • Choose a book that matches the prompt.
  • Tag as many people as you wish!

Ok, here we go…


Myth: Your favourite retelling

18798983

There are so many great retellings out there but my absolute favourite has to The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. The writing, the romance…Khalid and Shazi…oh my little heart! The story is a retelling of A Thousand and One Nights.

Creme Cup: A book with sweet romance

26114303

I just recently started reading romance books and Life After Juliet by Shannon Lee Alexander has been one of my favourites. The slow burning romance and how the characters interacted had me swooning one minute, crying in another and then smiling uncontrollably. It’s a must read!

Angel: A goody two shoes character

32979

The Nancy Drew series by Carolyn Keene has always irked me. Nancy is the definition of perfect and good. She’s smart, always succeeds, is popular, and the list goes on and on. UGH!

Snob: A book that you initially didn’t want to read, but ended up loving

256683

At first I lumped City of Bones by Cassandra Clare in with Twilight (which I disliked with a passion). I jumped to the conclusion (especially after seeing the movie) that it was terrible. I finally picked it up because all of my students kept talking about it. Yup, I was totally wrong. I loved it and Jace with his hilarious banter. 🙂 I really need to finish the series soon.

Velvet Teddy: A book that makes you feel warm and fuzzy

28497161

A Stolen Kiss by Kelsey Keating is just so cute! The romance, the fairytale setting…just thinking about it brings a huge smile to my face. I can’t wait to the next book in the series!

Lady Danger: A book that features a female villain

22698568

The Red Queen in The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen is bad, like really bad. But I also feel for her. It’s strange because I’m supposed to hate her. She’s the villain and all. The third book is due out soon. I feel like I’ve been waiting ages for it.

Girl About Town: Your favorite place to read (besides your house)

CddJhIpUkAAadMr.jpg-large

I really enjoy reading by the pool in the late afternoon. The sun isn’t so high in the sky and the heat has gone down a bit. It’s so relaxing and keeps me away from any distractions aka my laptop.

Ruby Woo: Your favourite classic

3234126

This is always and forever my answer for favourite classic book. I LOVE PERSUASION BY JANE AUSTEN! ❤ Read it people, seriously!

Rebel: Your favourite character from a dystopian book

18126198

The Divergent series was a bit disappointing, especially at the end which left me going “what?” over and over again. Plus Tris really annoyed me. The highlight though was Four! *sigh* I wish the story was just about him, you know, minus Tris and maybe less of what happened in Allegiant.

Cyber: A book that a blog, Booktube, etc. made you buy

13455782

When I first started blogging the series was on so many lists and memes. I felt like I was missing out on something so I picked up the first book. LOVED it and had to read the rest of the series.


My tags:

4 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick Book Tag

  1. I LOVE this tag!!! I mean it’s made me realize that besides a book buying problem I probably also have a MAC addiction cuz lemme tell you! These are some of my fave shades 😂😂😂 every time I see anything related to The Queen Of The Tearling, I look at it on my shelf & whisper…I’ll read you soon enough baby lol. Great tag! 😊💕

    Like

  2. Yay thanks for the tag! Mac lipsticks are the best lipsticks! So nice but so expensive! I really need to read most of these books! Like Queen of the Tearling and Truthwitch gah!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: August Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

