August TBR!

ja.001I managed to read 8 books in July and all but one from my planned TBR. WOOHOO! I usually only read a book or two a week so that was a lot of reading for me in one month. In August, my TBR is based on the challenges that I’m participating in: ARC August, 20 Books of Summer and Bookish Bingo. My goal is to get even more reading done and to clear that HUGE NetGalley backlog that’s been haunting me for ages.

gi.001

Wow, July went by so fast! I read all the books I wanted! After I was done, I hardly continued. This month I will continue with Heir of Fire from the Throne of Glass series. I must say that I kind of lost interest and now it is extremely difficult to keep the pace. I got another book to read called A Thousand Pieces of You and it looks interesting!  So this month, since I’ll go back to my teacher’s life, I will read these 2!

4 thoughts on “August TBR!

  1. I loved A Thousand Pieces of You! Look out for the part in Moscow because that was my favorite part! I also might want to start reading all the ARCs I have on my Kindle…

    Like

  2. I read Heir of Fire last month and it was absolutely wonderful! I wanted to pick up QoS immediately, but I’m also participating in ARC August this month so it’ll have to put off until September. Ever the Hunted looks amazing! Good luck on ARC August & going back to the teacher life :).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: August Wrap Up! |

Leave a Reply

