The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatile-blogger-awardA big thank you to Amy Berrett for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! Please stop by her awesome blog and show her some love ❤

The Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

7 Facts:

1. I’m a HUGE Mets fan. DO NOT try to bother me during a game, especially when Matt Harvey is pitching. ❤

2. I enjoy making Indian curries and have built up a large spice collection. I’m always looking out for new recipes to try.

3. I’ve been to a handful of rugby matches but still don’t really understand the sport. Cricket is another sport I just don’t understand either. Can anyone explain? Hahaha.

4. Before becoming a teacher I was terrified of public speaking. Actually, I still am! I would get all shaky and twist whatever paper I was holding into a tiny ball. Having to do yearly speeches killed me in elementary school.

5. Being Canadian to most people means loving hockey and winter. I hate both! Being cold is horrible and I’m scared of skating. It all goes back to when I was in third grade. We had a PE class at a skating rink and we were all told to link arms. The girl next to me tripped, I fell and her skate blade went into my knee. I haven’t skated since.

6. I’m nearsighted and therefore wear contacts daily. I have two pairs of glasses but rarely wear them because I always feel awkward in them.

7. Growing up I always had pets. My family had a two dogs and a tank full of fish. Of course the fish fought each other and we ended up with only one in the end…but he was pretty cool and lived for years!

I Nominate:

Whew! That’s a lot of blogs! Of course you are under no obligation to do this. I didn’t check to see if you’ve done it before. Have a wonderful day everyone! ❤

9 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Haha, and I feel that way about baseball. Having watched a lot of cricket (it is huge in India), baseball feels a bit weird and opposite end of the spectrum..

    Thank you for the tag! I really appreciate it 🙂 . I have already done it, so I might skip this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination! I am sorry that it took me so long to respond to this!

    Also, Canadians rock! I don’t like hockey but I love winter, for handknits. Let’s be honest though, I attended a ComicCon there, and everyone was really nice. Compared to New York where if someone steps on your foot they scowl at you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award #2 – Comma Hangover

Leave a Reply

