The Music Tag

Untitled 2.001I saw this fun little non-book tag on Vivian’s blog Inked In Pages and decided to do it as well. I won’t be tagging anyone because it is an older tag and I’m not sure who has done it. I’m so behind on tags. I really need to pay more attention to them.

Anyway, I selected the songs by selecting the “random” setting on my iPhone. I listen to a variety of genres, but alternative seemed to be the one my phone liked. I swear it has a mind of its own!

The Rules:

  • List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  • Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.

1. Stumbling Over You – Serena Ryder

Stumbling over you, caught in the firing line
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do to turn back the hands of time

2. Sunshowers – M.I.A.

Sunshowers that fall on my troubles
Are over you, my baby
And some showers I’ll be aiming at you
Cause I’m watching you, My baby

3. David – Noah Gundersen 

I try to keep my conscience clean.
I try to keep myself out of your bad dreams.
I try to wash my hands for you every night,
Oh, lest you find my strangling fingers wrapped around tight.

4. Live Like a Warrior – Matisyahu

Today, live like you wanna, 
Let yesterday burn and throw it in a fire, 
Fight like a warrior.

5. Bad Blood – Bastille

If we’re only ever looking back
We will drive ourselves insane
As the friendship goes resentment grows
We will walk our different ways

6. Rock-Paper-Scissors – Katzenjammer

Everything you want that is who you are
You can be the sun and the moon and the stars
Or the bass or the drums or the lead guitar

7. Brutal Hearts – Bedouin Soundclash featuring Coeur de Pirate

I don’t mind at all
I don’t mind that you only call me when you want
And Im just glad you want me at all

8. Body Electric – Lana Del Rey

Elvis is my daddy, Marilyn’s my mother,
Jesus is my bestest friend.
We don’t need nobody
‘Cause we got each other,
Or at least I pretend.

9. Golden Touch – Razorlight

Oh we know what that means
Well it means they’re just jealous
But they’ll never do the things
That they wish that they could do so well

10. Drumming Song – Florence + The Machine

There’s a drumming noise inside my head
That starts when you’re around
I swear that you could hear it
It makes such an all mighty sound

3 thoughts on “The Music Tag

  1. Pingback: July Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

