#AYEARATHON July Edition: Wrap Up

123987The July edition of #AYearAThon is now over! The theme this month was TBR catchup. I didn’t read as much as I hoped to, but I did manage to finish 2 books and make progress in one that I started a while ago. 

The first book I read was The Replacement Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts, which I loved! It was quite short and didn’t take much time to read. Rook by Sharon Cameron was the other book I completed. It was much longer than what I usually read during a readathon, but I couldn’t wait to finally start it. It took a while before I was hooked. Reviews of these books will be posted soon. Once I finished these two books I didn’t feel like starting another one. Instead, I went back to A Tyranny of Petticoats, a book that I started during last month’s #AYearAThon. I fall in and out of interest with it. I’m basically now just reading a short story, putting it down and going back to it when I feel like it. I’m in no hurry to finish it.

The next #AYearAThon will take place between August 1st-7th and focus on biographies and non-fiction books.

Leave a Reply

