The Goodreads Book Tag

Untitled 2.001These book tags just keep coming! This one I wasn’t actually tagged in, but I saw it on Lauren’s blog Wonderless Reviews and though it would be fun. Also, feel free to add me as a friend on Goodreads. I love seeing what other people are reading. 🙂

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

I recently finished The Replacement Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts. I’m starting to really enjoy contemporary romances a lot more. At the beginning of the year I would have given you a funny face and said I would never be caught dead reading it. I thought it was silly, but boy was I wrong! The Replacement Crush was a perfect mixture of cute laugh out loud scenes, serious subjects such as bullying and sexual harassment and references to blogging and scifi shows like Star Trek and Firefly. I could identify a lot with the main character which made me enjoy this book even more.

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Rook by Sharon Cameron. I’m about halfway through and really like it! This book has been on my TBR list for quite sometime but I just never picked it up. I was attracted to the idea that history always repeats itself (yup I’m a huge history nerd) and how France has basically gone back to a French Revolution style government. So far it has not disappointed! 🙂

What was the last book you marked as ‘TBR’?

The last book I added was The Tiger’s Watch by Julia Ember. I just read her first book, Unicorn Tracks, and loved it to pieces. The Tiger’s Watch won’t be released until August 2017, but it sounds amazing!

What book do you plan to read next?

I hoping to read Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova, The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh and The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi.

Do you use the star rating system?

On Goodreads of course! Who doesn’t? I just wish I could give half stars. I always find it hard to rate books. 2 stars seems to low, but sometimes it’s not quite a 3. I mostly give 3s. Not sure why.

Are you doing a Reading Challenge?

I’m doing the Goodreads Reading Challenge again this year. I’ve read 65 out of 100 books so far, which is a HUGE deal for me. I think I’ve read more because of this blog. I never had deadlines before.

Do you have a wishlist?

I have my enormous TBR, but not a wish list. I buy books as I feel or when I have money. If it feels right at the time or if I’m in the mood for a particular genre I’ll buy a book. But honestly, I have waaayyy too many books to read already. Must. Stop. Buying.

What book do you plan to buy next?

I hope to buy these books sometime over the summer, but I really shouldn’t. My TBR is already too large! My birthday is in August and it wouldn’t be a birthday without more books so…

  • Thorn by Intisar Khanani
  • The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
  • The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury
  • The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry

Do you have any favourite quotes, would you like to share a few?

  • “Happiness quite unshared can scarcely be called happiness; it has no taste.”  ― Charlotte Brontë
  • “Above all, be the heroine of your life, not the victim.” ― Nora Ephron
  • “You pierce my soul. I am half agony, half hope…I have loved none but you.” ― Jane Austen, Persuasion

Who are your favorite authors?

  • Leigh Bardugo
  • Juliet Marillier
  • Jane Austen
  • Michelle Moran
  • Charlotte Brontë

Have you joined any groups?

I have joined a few which are mostly for readathons and weekly memes. These are the ones I actually participate in:

What do you think that Goodreads could do better?

I think a lot of people would agree, Goodreads NEEDS the option for half stars. PLEASE!!!

Tagging:

Anyone who would like to do it. I’m just too lazy to look to see who has done it or not. 😛

17 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Goodreads Book Tag! | ---Blogging Everything Beautiful---

  2. Loved reading your answers to this! I’m really interested to see what you think of The Star-Touched Queen. I really loved the writing and mythology, but it fell a bit short for me. Also YES HALF STARS! So many people want them, I’m not sure why they haven’t implemented them yet haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The GoodReads Book Tag | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  4. Pingback: July Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

