Intimidating TBR Tag

Yay! Another tag and this one about my TBR, which just keeps on growing and growing. It stresses me out, but I can’t help myself! So many pretties and so little time! Let’s do this ❤️

1. A book in your TBR pile that you haven’t finished.

23569428

I started this book, got distracted and never went back to it. Now, I’m not sure if I really want to. Something obviously wasn’t clicking if I dropped it and completely forgot about it.

2. A book you just haven’t had the time to read.

17404295

I keep on avoiding this book saying I have no time. I’m not sure why I keep on doing it. I really liked the first book. Hmmm….

3. A book you haven’t read because it’s a sequel.

7740152

I was gifted this book by a friend, but I don’t own or haven’t read the first book in the series. Someday soon…

4. A book you haven’t read because it’s brand new.

23308084

I actually just bought it! I have a few books I need to read to review and then all of my time is dedicated to this beauty! CAN’T WAIT!! 🙂

5. A book by an author you read previously but didn’t really like.

7963208

Maybe I’m the only person who didn’t like Sarah’s Key? I read the first book because a few years back everyone was raving about it. It just wasn’t my cup of tea. I don’t even know why I have this book on my iPad!

6. A book in your TBR pile that you’re just not in the mood to read.

111220

I love Eleanor of Aquitaine, but I just don’t feel like reading non-fiction right now. In the summer I just want fantasy and escape or cute romance novels.

7. A book in your TBR pile that you haven’t read because it’s enormous.

23395680

I finally took the first step and bought it. Proud? Now I just need to read it!

8. A book in your TBR you bought because of the cover.

20983362

It’s so pretty!! It’s also about time travel and that caught my attention.

9. The book in your TBR you find the most intimidating.

64719

I read the first part while I was in university and man was that book intense! Ian Kershaw is a master historian and I love the way he writes. But his biography on Hitler is HUGE! The first book was around 900 pages, this one is 1000+! It just scares me…it’s just so big!

12 thoughts on “Intimidating TBR Tag

  1. Ian Kershaw’s biography of Hitler is huge! I don’t blame you for being intimidated. I really want to read Passenger too! That cover is amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ll get through Illuminae really fast. I promise. It looks intimidating, but it’s not once you get in to it. I read it in under a day and I’m by no means a speed reader. It’s also fantastic. Good luck with your intimidating books!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Legacy of Kings has been one I’ve been meaning to pick up for a while. Interesting that you put it down and haven’t picked it up again… I do that occasionally, and a lot of the time I still end up liking the book. I’ll keep my eye out to see if you ever finish it!

    Like

  4. Pingback: July Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

