June Wrap Up!

Wrap.001.jpeg

SOME THOUGHTS

June was a great month for reading and buying/receiving books! We are officially on summer vacation (woohoo!!) and are enjoying every single bit of it. I’m in Canada visiting family and buying tons of books as an early birthday present for myself. Gina received a copy of Nemesis, her very first physical ARC, which of course is very exciting! 🙂

As for the blog, I can’t believe we’ve been blogging for 5 months already! We reached a huge milestone…we now have 236 followers!!!!!! Thank you so much for following us. I can’t express how grateful we both are. A huge part of blogging is knowing that what you are writing is getting out to other people. We are honoured to be able to share our love of books with you all. You are all totally AWESOME! ❤


BOOKS HAULED


BOOKS READ

The Du Lac Chronicles by Mary Anne Yarde | ★★★
Unicorn Tracks by Julia Ember | ★★★★½
Huntress by Malinda Lo | ★★★
Life After Juliet by Shannon Lee Alexander | ★★★★
Mata Hari’s Last Dance by Michelle Moran | ★★★★½
The House Between Tides by Sarah Maine | ★★★★
Every Falling Star by Sungju Lee | ★★★★
Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda | ★★★★★
Kingdom of Ash and Briars by Hannah West | ★★★★★
All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda | ★★★
Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes | ★★★★
The Assassin Game by Kirsty McKay | ★★★★
Iron to Iron by Ryan Graudin | ★★★★


POSTS

Reviews:

Chronicle of a Last Summer · Wolf by Wolf · Girl Against the Universe · The Dark Days Club · Iron to Iron · The Du Lac Chronicles · Unicorn Tracks · The Dragon Round · All the Missing Girls

Memes:

Top Ten Tuesday · Waiting On Wednesday · Book Traveling Thursdays

Tags:

Liebster Award · Captain America: Civil War  · Book Emoji  · I Messed Up

Other:

June TBR · 20 Books of Summer · June’s #AYearAThon · TBR Pile Reading Challenge Update · Bookish Bingo · Cover Reveal · July TBR

8 thoughts on “June Wrap Up!

  1. What a haul! It’s great to see that so many 4+ star books were on the list this month – I’m even more excited to get to the ones still on my TBR now. Congratulations to Gina on her first physical ARC! I hope it’s just as awesome as it looks! (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh, you got some amazing books this month! These Broken Stars and Into the Dim are favourites of mine, I hope you love them if you haven’t read them already, and I can’t wait to see your reviews either! 🙂
    My Lady Jane is a book I got this month as well and I am so so excited to start reading it. Ever since I got it I’ve seen so much of it on WordPress and Goodreads, everyone seems to love it so I think it’s gonna be a great read.
    Great recap/haul for this month! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! My Lady Jane is a book that I’ve been super excited about for some time. I’m always in for historical fiction and this one has a twist and I can’t wait to start it!
      I have a few more books for review but then I’m totally reading These Broken Stars and Into the Dim. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to pick them up.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I didn’t even discover it until recently, but now I have I can’t wait to read it myself. It’s not my usual genre but I can’t deny it sounds amazing! 😀
        Well Into the Dim hasn’t been out for too long so that’s not so bad, and it took me a while to get around to These Broken Stars as well, besides at least you plan to start them soon, that’s something at least! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

