Book Traveling Thursdays

yyyyyyyBook Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: We’re halway through 2016. Choose your favorite book of the year so far. 

This was a hard choice! For me it’s a 3-way tie between Wolf by Wolf, Rebel of the Sands and Starflight. I loved all of these books so far this year and yes, Wolf by Wolf was released last year, but it’s new to me! The writing, the emotion throughout and the whole “what if” history just captivated me from start to finish. I cannot wait until the sequel is released later this year. I am so excited that I have it marked on my calendar and I never, ever do that.

Original Cover/Cover From My Country:

24807186

This cover is just so perfect! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!! ♥️

Favourite Covers:

The covers are basically the same, just the colour has changed. Equally amazing and a perfect fit for the story. It reminds me of the World War II era propaganda posters. I can’t stop gushing about how I adore everything about this book.

Least Favourite Covers:

29512477

This Italian cover is not my cup of tea. So little of the story actually happens in Berlin (or Germania) and the main character spends the whole novel covered up because of her wolf tattoos that I don’t think it represents the novel very well. They didn’t even try. Ugh!

6 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays

  1. This book is on my Make Me Read It Readathon TBR list (you can vote for which book I read, its on my blog).

    I totally agree with the last cover, it’s just not appealing at all, super boring and I don’t know just not for me!

    chloreads.blogspot.co.uk 💙

    Like

Leave a Reply

