Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. It’s freebie week! Since the topic is up to me, I’m going to focus on novels from 2016 debut authors.

There are so many great books coming out this year from first time authors. One of the reasons I love blogging is that I can help get the word out about these books. The more support means more books from the authors. Recently, I received emails from a few debut authors to thank me for reviewing their books or featuring them on various weekly memes. This was completely unexpected. I blog not because I want to receive praise or freebies. I do it because I love books and want to share my thoughts about them. Everything else is just a completely awesome bonus!

Anyway, these are the debut books I’ve enjoyed so far this year and some that I’m eagerly waiting for! ❤

My Favourites So Far:

Books I Can’t Wait For:

Which debuts have you loved this year? Which ones are you most looking forward to? 🙂

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I loved Rebel of the Sands, and really enjoyed A Fierce and Subtle Poison so I’m excited to see what both authors come out with next.
    I have Kingdom of Ash and Briars on my to-read list and I am so so excited for it, it sounds like the kind of book is love. Also Stalking Jack the Ripper sounds like something I HAVE to add to my to-read list! 😀
    Great picks for this week, and a great topic as well! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! 🙂 I actually just finished Kingdom of Ash and Briars and it was honestly amazing. It’s a blend of an original plot, Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty and Emma. The author blends them all so flawlessly….I just loved it! I highly recommend it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh it sounds amazing, I can’t wait to get my hands on it now! I really love fairy-tale retellings so so many in one book is bound to make it a favourite of mine, and it’s great to hear the author blended them flawlessly as well. It could have gone completely the other way and been a mess but I’m glad to hear it wasn’t! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

