Book Traveling Thursdays

yyyyyyyBook Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: Summer just started!! Choose a book you want to read this Summer.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins has been on my TBR for quite so time. A few months ago I finally picked up a copy and really look forwarding to reading it this summer. I’ve heard good things, so fingers crossed that I like it. The plot seems quite light and cute. Everybody needs so romance in their life right? My only worry is that I seem to have a love/hate relationship with contemporary books. I’m trying to branch out more to other genres. Fantasy is great, but it’s nice once in a while to be grounded in the real world. Have you read this book yet? What were your thoughts?

Original Cover/Cover From My Country:

6936382

This cover is alright. It’s not special or anything. I wish the girl’s face wasn’t on the cover and not just because I don’t like when people are on book covers. It would have looked better if she was posed like the male model. I don’t know…that’s just my thought.

Favourite Covers:

I love the pink in the redesign. It’s simplistic, but girly and romantic. The cover on the right also stood out to me. It’s how I imagine romance novel covers should look like

Least Favourite Covers:

How should we represent France? Oh, I don’t know. Just shove a giant macaroon on the cover. No thank you! And well, the last cover sums up what I dislike about covers. People and the overly dreamy girl longing for her Romeo. Ugh!

12 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays

  1. I really enjoyed this when I read it, so I hope you enjoy it too! It’s really cute and makes you want to travel to Paris xD I’m really looking forward to read the #2 book this summer 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

