Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Today’s topic is: Top Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far This Year!

Looking at this list, it’s been a mixed bag for me so far this year. I have mostly read books released over the past two years as I desperately try to get through what I already have sitting on my bookshelf. Most of my new releases either come from NetGalley or in one of my monthly subscription boxes. Anyway, here (in no order because that’s just too hard) are my favourite books of 2016.

Have you read any of these? What were your thoughts? 🙂

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. It didn’t make my list because I had a few 5 stars above it, but I really loved True Born and the author, who did a feature on my blog, is great as well. I look forward to the next installment in the series. The same goes for The Dark Days Club. That book started my historical paranormal kick!

    Like

  2. I haven’t read any of these, mostly because I’m also trying to read what’s on my shelf. I do own Rebel Of The Sands & A Fierce And Subtle Poison. I’m reading 1 or both for my July TBR 🙂

    *P.S. Kicking myself for not picking up Dark Days Club, it’s been in my hand twice now @ B&N lol

    Like

  3. I just realize… that I barely read any 2016 release! xD I haven’t read any of these books, but I’ve heard amazing things about True Born and A Fierce & Subtle Poison. Great list!

    Like

  4. Great picks for this week!
    I really loved Rebel of the Sands, and I enjoyed A Fierce and Subtle Poison and Starflight but I don’t think they’d make my favourites list. They were good don’t get me wrong, there have just been better books that I’ve read this year so far!
    Ohh, I’m even more excited to start Summer of Sloane and Iron to Iron now I’ve seen them on your list! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

