Book Emoji Tag

Basically for this tag you pick your 5 most frequently used emojis and match them with a book that you think fits that emoji. Thank you to Sean @ Kingdom Book Blog for the tag! 🙂

* This tag was created by Sanaa @ Ink Bone Books.


1. Heavy Black Heart on Apple iOS 9.3 &     3234126

The ending of Persuasion by the amazing Jane Austen just filled my heart with such happiness. I could gone on and on about why I adore this novel so much. It’s definitely one of Miss Austen’s greatest achievements.

2. Neutral Face on Apple iOS 9.3&   23174274

I was expecting so much more from Glass Sword. I devoured Red Queen…loved the characters, the story and was so looking forward to what would happen next. This book just let me down and Mare…ugh! Here’s hoping that the third novel will be better!

3. Smiling Face With Heart-Shaped Eyes on Apple iOS 9.3&   23437156

Everything about Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows is amazing. I lack the vocabulary to explain how much I love this book and its characters. Just jsjdkjkjfkf….I want Crooked Kingdom NOW!

4. Person Raising Both Hands in Celebration on Apple iOS 9.3 &   24807186

I was so terrified to read Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin because of all the hype. I’ve been burned many of times and just didn’t want to be let down. I put it off for a long while, but I can’t tell you how pleased I was with this book. You need to read it!

5. Loudly Crying Face on Apple iOS 9.3&   5364

Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon made me cry hysterically for a long time. I read it years ago and it still makes my heart ache. And then the damn TV show makes me cry and…I’m such a mess. I love Jaimie and Claire!


I tag:

11 thoughts on “Book Emoji Tag

  1. Totally agree about Persuasion! It was almost like a fairytale ending. My most recent emoji is 😂 but I am struggling to think of any books that have made me laugh at all – never mind to that extent!

    Like

  2. Pingback: June Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

