Captain America: Civil War Book Tag!

I love, love, love Captain America! I’m a HUGE fan of the comic book series, well more specifically of the Winter Soldier and Black Widow series. Cap makes appearances so that counts right?

Man, am I late to the party with this one. I have such a hard time keeping up with tags. A big thank you to Daniela @ Daniela’s Bookshelf for tagging me. Please click on the link and visit her awesome blog!! The creator of this tag is Jennifer from @WonderlandReview.

THE RULES:

  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Tag anyone and everyone you want!

TEAM CAPTAIN AMERICA:

tumblr_nydh0iBbxC1qc5o4jo1_500

Captain America: Name a character who always does the right thing.

Elinor from the A Reaper of Stone series by Mark Gelineau and Joe King. She’ll do anything to help people she feels have been wronged. I love how she doesn’t care if it ruins her career or puts her in danger. She always puts others before herself and I love her for it!

Falcon: A loyal character.

Iseult from Truthwitch was the first character that came to mind. She will do anything for Safi and they have such an amazing friendship.

Hawkeye: A character that is extremely good at something very specific (like Hawkeye with his bow).

Amani and her sharpshooting skills are totally kickass in Rebel of the Sands. She’s totally my favourite character of the year…so far!

Ant-Man: A character that’s just happy to tag along.

Two of my favourite tag-alongs are Luna Lovegood and Neville Longbottom. They just seem happy to hang out and help when needed.

Agent 13: A character you’re super nervous about.

I’ve been waiting for The Fate of the Tearling for what feels like ages. I need to know what will happen to Kelsea. Hasn’t she suffered enough already? I just want her and the Tearling to have a happy ending, but I don’t think it’s going to happen. 😦

Winter Soldier: A character with really great positive character growth.

The Eadlyn in The Heir was seriously the worst character: annoying, stuck up, self adsorbed, childish. And then boom…in The Crown Eadlyn was a character I loved. She’s grown up and much more mature. I was actually rooting for her, which was weird because I actually wanted her killed off after reading The Heir.

Scarlet Witch: A character that started out on the wrong side but ended up joining the team.

Warner!!! Again, this could be very spoiler-ish, so I won’t go into any details. Just read the Shatter Me series.

Bonus! Winter Soldier & Captain America: Two characters that have been friends for a long time.

Elliot and Kai from For Darkness Shows the Stars. Their friendship stands out because there was so many obstacles thrown in their way. These two just warm my heart! 🙂


TEAM IRON MAN:

tame03

Iron Man: A character that doesn’t seem to learn from their mistakes.

Laia from An Ember in the Ashes is quite possibly the most frustrating character. She just keeps on making the same mistakes over and over to disastrous results. UGH!!! She makes me so angry!

War Machine: A character that’s always showing off his “big guns.”

I can’t help but think of Kenji from the Shatter Me series. He’s always hilariously showing off and trying to impress the ladies. I love this goof!

Black Widow: Badass female character that also has a soft side.

Nym from The Storm Siren trilogy. How I love her! She can take out an entire army with her powers, but when it goes wrong it’s absolutely heartbreaking. She’s such a wonderfully written character. Seriously…read the series! ♥️

Black Panther: A character out for revenge.

Celaena is most definitely out for revenge in the Throne of Glass series. She has tons of enemies and I won’t say anymore because I don’t want to give anything away.

Vision: A character that you are unsure about.

Oooohhh…Nolan Storm from True Born. I’m not entirely sure what he’s playing at and won’t find out until the next book. I’m hoping it’s going to come out next year? Please!!!!

Spider-man: A character you were afraid just wasn’t going to fit in.

Laurel just kept making questionable decisions that alienated her from her friends, family and boyfriend. I kept on getting mad at her while reading Love Letters to the Dead because she could do so much better. It’s such a beautiful book.

Pepper Potts: A character who uses their intelligence. 

I wish Pepper had been in the movie! 😭 This one is easy: Hermione! Hands down one of the smartest characters and a heroine of mine because I was that nerdy kid who was super competitive in school. She helped me embrace it because who cares what people think!

Bonus! Captain America vs. Iron Man: Name two characters that started off as friends and are now enemies or name two characters that are on opposing sides that you want to work together.

I would love to see Yael and Adele Wolfe work together in Blood for Blood. Or at least for them to have more scenes together. Iron to Iron peaked my interest in Adele and there is so much that still needs to be told.


This tag has been making the rounds for a while, so if you haven’t done it yet, I would love to see your answers. ♥️

10 thoughts on “Captain America: Civil War Book Tag!

  1. Pingback: June Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

