Book Traveling Thursdays

yyyyyyyBook Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: Every author has to start from somewhere. Choose your favorite debut novel.

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira, was released in 2014, and completely stole my heart. It was beautifully written, haunting, soul crushing and yet hopeful. It made me feel so many emotions. I cried, I laughed, I wanted to throw the book out of a window…sometime I felt these all at once. I could feel and truly understand a lot of what the main character was feeling. If you haven’t read it, then you really need to. And the ending…wow!

Original Cover/Cover From My Country:

18140047

I really like the concept behind this cover. It’s simple and the colours of the sky represent the change the main character goes through. Perhaps I’m reading too much into it, but I think the cover is perfect! ♥️

Favourite Covers:

These covers all follow the same concept as the original: a girl writing, stars and a changing sky. I LOVE them all!

Least Favourite Covers:

25146323

This Russian cover doesn’t give me the same feelings that the others do. I look at it and go meh! It’s not bad or ugly but just lacklustre.

12 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays

  1. I want to read this book so bad!! Now I will definitely want to buy it!
    yeah, I agree with your cover choices, they all are so beautiful and dreamy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

