June #AYearAThon: LGBTQQIAAP+ (Day 2 & 3)

123987The second and third days of the June edition of  #AYearAThon is officially over. This edition of the readathon will run from June 6-12 and focus on LGBTQQIAAP+ books.

I was on fire on Monday, but on Tuesday not so much. I started Huntress by Malinda Lo and got about 20% into it. I just didn’t feel like reading and pushed myself as much as I could. 😐

Today went much better! I read up to 72% of the book and hope to finish it tomorrow. The pacing is quite strange and how much of the book I read and how quickly depends on what’s happening. I love the magic, monsters and action scenes, but the long road sequences are a bit boring.

Books started: 1
Books completed: 0
Pages read: 267

Leave a Reply

