Book Traveling Thursdays

yyyyyyyBook Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: Yesterday was International Children’s Day!! Choose a book you would read in your childhood if you could go back in time.

If I could go back in time and read a book from my childhood, it would have to Harry the Dirty Dog by Gene Zion and Margaret Bloy Graham. Why this book? I had never heard of it before, but for it was one of the beginner level books for my Spanish class. So, I’ve read it in Spanish, but not English. I’m beginning to realize how many books I just didn’t read when I was a kid. What was a doing with my life?!?!

I could only find two covers: the 50th anniversary edition and the original cover from 1956.

Leave a Reply

