Liebster Award!

liebster-award-nomination-e1463436518685It took us a while, but we finally did it! Seriously, sorry to everyone who has nominated or tagged us these past few weeks. We are slowly catching up, but it’s a crazy busy time of year for teachers: grading, parent meetings, moving classrooms, etc.

A BIG thank you to The Genre Minx for nominating us. We really appreciate it. If you haven’t visited her blog do it now! She reads and reviews a wide variety of books, so there is always something for everyone. 😍


Liebster Award Guidelines:

  1. Display an image of the award and write about your nomination.
  2. Thank and link the person who nominated you for this award.
  3. Answer the 11 questions prepared for you by the blogger who nominated you.
  4. Nominate 5-11 awesome bloggers who you think  deserve this award, and create 11 questions of your own for your nominees to answer.
  5. List these guidelines in your blog post.

Our Answers:

1. Why did you start blogging?

Gina: I started blogging because I wanted to share the stuff I do and also to connect with other bloggers and authors!

Jacquie: I read all the time and wanted to share the books I loved with others. Plus, it’s something I can do with Gina that’s not related to work or teaching.

2. If you don’t already, would you like to write as a career? If you do write, tell us a little about your career.

Gina: Being a writer has been a “frustrated” dream since a while ago! I would love to do this professionally. Writing a book is something I will really like to do!

Jacquie: I have always written for fun. I don’t think that I have the patience or skill to write professionally.

3. What makes you laugh out loud?

Gina: Basically anything! A good joke , a silly mistake, an “epic fail” from friends! Also…..when I am nervous I start to laugh and giggle!!!!

Jacquie: I laugh a lot when I’m nervous too! Actually, I laugh at almost everything: my dog, the silly things I hear at work, my favourite TV shows….

4. What is your favorite book?

Gina: Well, I have many, I have to say : The Hobbit, Chronicles of Narnia, Red Queen!

Jacquie: Jane Eyre, Six of Crows, Persuasion.

5. What book(s) are you reading now?

Gina: I am currently reading the Throne of Glass series! So amazing! I am really enjoying every single chapter!

Jacquie: I just started The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman and Iron to Iron by Ryan Graudin.

6. What is your favorite form of social media?

Gina: I loooooove Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Tumblr but recently I’ve been more into Twitter.

Jacquie: I scroll through Twitter a lot and am usually quite active on Instagram.

7. Who is your favorite author and why?

Gina: I like authors who take the reader to the stage and scenario of the book. I am really picky on that matter, So far I do not have a specific favorite one, but I have to say that Sarah J. Maas’s style really impacts and fascinates me. She is so detailed and at the same time catchy.

Jacquie: Leigh Bardugo is my queen! I love her world building and characters. There’s such a darkness in what she writes, but that makes you appreciate the humour, loyalty and emotions felt by her characters.

8. Electronic books or paper books?

Gina: Paper books are my favorite because they make reading a whole experience. I like to feel the pages and smell them hahaha, but I also like e-books because you can take them everywhere and read at any time…and, they are not heavy !!!!!

Jacquie: I read a mix of both. If I’m traveling then I take my iPad because who wants to lug around a stack of books? However, nothing beats the look and feel of a physical book. I love cover designs and you just can’t truly appreciate all of the work that went into it with a digital copy.

9. If you weren’t blogging right now, what would you be doing?

Gina: Reading or writing a diary maybe.

Jacquie: The work I should be doing. UGH!

10. What is your favorite genre to read? Why?

Gina: I like YA Fantasy. At first, I was reluctant to read this genre but after reading Red Queen, everything changed and now it is all I read!

Jacquie: Fantasy all the way! I also through in some historical fiction as well, although lately my reading list has been dominated by magic. Fantasy is such a fun escape and historical fiction feeds my obsession with history.

11. What’s the title of the next book you plan to begin reading?

Gina: The next book I plan to read is called Endangered by Dani Hoots.

Jacquie: Oh boy! I don’t know. Once I finish the books I’m currently reading I’ll see how I feel and go from there.


Our Nominees:

All of these blogs are fantastic and beautifully designed. Please make sure you check them out. 🙂


Our Questions:

  1. How often do you work on your blog each week?
  2. Have you ever written a guest post for another blog? If not, would you like to in the future?
  3. On average, how many books do you read each month?
  4. If you could only read 1 book for the rest of your life, which one would you pick? Why?
  5. What has been your favourite book so far this year?
  6. Favourite villain?
  7. Which book release are you most looking forward to?
  8. Tea or coffee or hot chocolate?
  9. What’s your favourite beach read?
  10. What’s your favourite non-book blog/website?
  11. What’s your all time favourite book cover?
5 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Congratulations on your award! And I loved reading both of your answrs. 💞 Thank you so much for nominating me, though I have already done and received this award. I might consider doing it again if I find the time to do so or if I feel like it. 😄

    Like

  2. Love the answers to the questions!! Jacquie–Crooked Kingdom!! It’s killing me to wait! I am sure you feel the same way!! Gina–I am with you on Sarah J. Maas! I love her writing style and having met her a few times, she is very nice and considerate to her fans….which makes me appreciate her more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

