Book Traveling Thursdays

yyyyyyyBook Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. To Find out more, join the Goodreads group.

Topic: Choose a book you would want to see as a movie or TV show. 

TV or movie adaptations of books always worry me. They are never as good as the book, but I hate it when they change too many things or lose what made the book special. But if I had to choose a book I would want to see made into a TV or movie it would definitely be Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. Visually it would be stunning! What do you think?

Original Cover/Cover From My Country/Favourite Cover:

24934065

Just look at this cover! It’s so gorgeous I don’t even have words to explain how much I love it. It looks even better in person. The way the gold shimmers in the light. WOW! The image just doesn’t do it justice. I just adore it!

My Least Favourite Covers:

Why mess with a good thing? These covers aren’t terrible, but they don’t have the same wow factor as the original. Also, the woman has a dead face. There’s nothing there that resembles Amani.

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays

Leave a Reply

