Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The theme this week is: Today’s topic is: Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed. I still agree with most of my Goodreads ratings from the past few years, but there are definitely some where I’m like what was I thinking?! Either I rated the book waaayy too high or too low. This issue especially happens just after I read a book I absolutely loved. Recently, nothing can compare to Rebel of the Sands or Starflight. I know it’s unfair, but it’s just how I feel and I can’t help but compare a book (even if it’s not in the same genre) to what I just read. What can I say? I’m a moody reader. So, here are 5 books I think I rated too low and 5 books with ratings that I think need to be lowered.

Books I Rated Too Low:

Books I Rated Too High:

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I like your take on TTT for this week. What did you rate All the Light We Cannot See just out of curiosity, I loved this book and honestly I couldn’t have rated it higher even if I wanted to (five out of five stars!)
    I have Shatter Me on my to-read list and am hoping to start it really soon, I’ve heard some great things about the series so I’m really excited to start it!

    Like

    • Thanks! I originally rated it as a 3 but feel that I was being way too harsh. So now I would bump it up to a 4. The Shatter Me series is great! At first I got caught up in all the hype but after taking a break and going back I really enjoyed it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s all right!
        I tend to be the opposite with book, I rate the really high but then going back I think maybe I shouldn’t have given it that high of a rating as there were problems I noticed! It’s hard in a way, it’s why I love re-reading books because it’s like looking at the story and everything with fresh eyes.
        I have seen/heard none of the hype for the Shatter Me series, hopefully that’ll help me when I’m reading it 😀

        Like

  2. I haven’t read All The Light We Cannot See because I honestly don’t know how to rate it. I enjoyed it, but also struggle to get into it. And I’m curious what did you rate Lily of the Nile? I really enjoyed it (it was a 5 stars to me), but didn’t enjoy the #2 book 😀

    Like

  3. I like how you broke down this week’s topic. Shatter me and All the Light We Cannot See have been on my list for awhile and I’m glad to see they get better with time.

    Like

  4. I definitely have an irrational fear of rating books too high or low if my feelings for it ever change. So unless I have a strong opinion they are almost always 3s lol. I had such a hard time with All the Light We Cannot See, so good but it also took forever to get in to.

    Like

  5. Looking at past ratings are always like ‘what were you thinkingg??!’ for me hahah
    How had you rated Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows? I think I would do the opposite now because the epilogue is something I want to delete from that book, I feel now that it was too cheesy! Apart from that, I thought it was a great ending for the series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

