Bookish Mixes

bookishmixes

It’s been a while since I posted a bookish mix! Things have been insane at work and I’ve been swamped with so many things. I need to learn how to say no! Anyway, I finally found time (and inspiration) to create another mix inspired by one of my favourite books. I hope you enjoy the mix and the others listed below.

This week’s focus is on the beautiful The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. A retelling of A Thousand and One Nights, the story transports you to a colourful Middle Eastern setting. Think long stretches of desert, incense, magic, luscious silks and elaborate gardens. And the relationship between the main characters, Shahrzad and Khalid, is intense! My god, do I love these two characters together!

soul2

What do you think of these playlists? Do you have any others to suggest?

Leave a Reply

