Top Ten Tuesday

Untitled.001Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. The theme this week is: Today’s topic is: Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim. I honestly pick a lot of my books based on their cover. I may not even know what they are about and while this method can really be hit or miss, but I’ve been really lucky to discover some fantastic books this way. So, here are some recent books I picked up on a whim that I either loved or disliked.

Books That I Loved:

 

Books That I Sadly Didn’t:

Have you read any of these? What were your thoughts?

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’m super curious to read A Reaper of Stone but I hadn’t really seen it coming up on anyone’s blog – so I’m excited that you enjoyed it!! And I’ve got Nora & Kettle on my shelf to read, I can’t wait to get around to it (I mostly just like the title and cover).

    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  2. Oh same! So many books I read just because the cover is pretty. Usually it works out for me at least! On that note, Nora & Kettle is definitely getting added to my TBR, Great List!

    Like

  3. You picked up some awesome books on a whim. I love when I pick up a book on a whim and end up absolutely loving it, I have found some all time favourites that way. Although I am the same as you, I have definitely had a lot that I didn’t end up loving haha. Great list 🙂 You can check out my post here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

